ULOG006- HEALTH IS WEALTH

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello. It's been a while I made a ulog post. For those that doesn't know what a ulog is about. It's an initiative by @surpassinggoogle, a ulog is all about you. With a ulog you can talk all about yourself, your day to day activities and so on. So it's my ulog and I talking and myself.

I just want to share my ill health experience with you guys. I know we all have heard about the saying that health is wealth cause it's something I have heard about too. Last two sundays being the first of July I woke up with a high body temperature and a flu that was around 4am, didnt took it that much serious I went back to bed and woke up later by 6:30am, my body temperature was still high but I didn't
pay attention to it and I went to church.Getting home my body temperature increased so much I had to eat something and took a malaria drug that I had, took a nap when I woke up I just couldn't feel myself it was like the drug didn't had any effect or should I say it didn't work. My mum suggested getting another drug from the pharmacist but I declined thinking if I took another dosage of the drug I will feel better which I did the night of that day, I felt a little bit relieved after taking another dosage.

In the middle of the night that was around 2am I woke up with what I would call a cold attack, anybody that knows me will know that I love cold weathers alot but that day I almost despised it. Waking up I was shivering, cold penetrated into my chest, I was putting on a sleeping gown, I had to put on a coat but the cold didn't subside. I did want I didn't thought I will do I rubbed a balm all over my body that was when I begin to feel a little more better, but that was not the end of my ill health it persisted till the following day being monday. I had to change drugs and thanks to God on wednesday I was getting better.* item
image

During the time I was ill my steemit blog suffered alot I couldn't create a post, I had many beautiful things to write on but putting them into writing was like I'm over stressing my head, I even at a point wanted to write on my ill health but the headache I got stopped me. I'm so grateful to God that I'm back on my feet.

Through this ill health experience I came to the realization that health is wealth isn't just a saying but should be our way of life. No matter how small the change in our health condition might be we should never ignore it.

I'm @prechyrukky and I'm a ulogger and proud of it

Thanks for reading.Your comments,upvotes and resteems will be appreciated

Sort:  

Health become number 1 priorities, thank God you are back and better

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @prechyrukky: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I came here to read the pictures and watch the posts. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00