You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicaragua Crisis – Supply Run For August Part I

in #ulog6 years ago

Really does sound precarious!

  • It definately is good to hear you have 3 guys with you too.
  • Do you also use your supply runs to gain intelligence on the situation at hand?
  • It would be interesting to know what you carry with you when you go on these runs. You can never be too careful.
  • With so many stops i bet it takes a lot of route planning too.
    Another Great insight!
Sort:  

Thanks, @preppervetuk. We are armed. Stun guns, iron batons and handguns. Two of the guys are former military. The driver has special driving experience. All the guys are brown belt, martial artists. I feel very well protected if the need arises, but I am a pacifist at heart and if I can avoid confrontation, I will. That is why some of the evasive routes, not to put us in harm's way. And yes, the day before we go out two of the guys go out on a scouting mission to see which routes will be the least problematic. And we are out only the daylight hours. Eyes and ears are always open, seeking information. Much more difficult now when everyone is afraid to say anything for fear of reprisal.

I think you are giving us a real life ongoing lesson in how to live through a bad time. I'm sure a whole bunch of us out here are taking notes.

The ingenuity and foresight you guys are showing is pretty amazing.

Thank you, @lturner. I wish it wasn't necessary to live like this. Long gone are the days when we could go about our daily lives and no worry about strange things happening in our neighbourhoods. Long gone are the days when neighbours would sit out on their front porches at night and chat with each other...

Great to hear that you have a good level of protection.... It sure sounds like you are better prepared than most people, although i bet you would want more...
Procedures and contingencies will be your strength...
Stay Safe

I don't have flack jackets, yet! 😝 It doesn't matter how prepared you think you are...it is never enough. Always have your backup plans B, C, and D. I can't imagine what would have happened if we hadn't been prepared. I am so glad now that we taught my sons from a young age to prep. It is serving them well now. And people 30 years ago thought I was nuts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86