ULOG: Lunch at ETTAS

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181102_123017.jpg
"Tinanglad na manok with gata and aseute"

ETTAS is a Filipino restaurant that takes it to the a different level.


I wasn't expecting much of this place since most of the Filipino restaurants I've been to recently were just 'okay' not even close to being good and it's really upsetting because some restaurants are taking the short cut and I think they're being lazy.

Thankfully, today the meal was good but am not sure if it's going to be consistent... I really hope that they do because my partner and I are running out of places to get good food in Cebu! This our first time eating here and we only ordered one dish which was the half chicken in lemon grass, coconut milk and annatto oil.

At first I thought there should be more sauce in the dish but it was actually enough,it was think but not too thick and has good balance of coconut milk and lemon grass. The annatto oil or we call it asuete in the Philippines adds a nice color to the dish.

We ordered rice with it although the rice was ordinary, nothing special. It would have been better having it with Jasmine rice but this one I'll give a pass since the star of the table here was the chicken.

The chicken meat was a little tender, it had a little crisp on the outside and had good flavor from the coconut and lemon grass and some spices. I love ginger in this fish, I actually ate it. It was sliced really thin that it doesn't over power your palet. We paid a total of 360 php (6.77 USD) for the chicken and two cups of rice. I think it was a fair price.

I've had some Filipino chicken dish with coconut milk and lemon grass before but this is different so it was fun experience, like a food fusion.

FB_IMG_1541172379245.jpg

The ambiance was really nice and the staff were friendly. I'd say I was satisfied with my experience and will be back again to try the other dishes on their menu.

Location: Garden Terrace, 4th floor, Ayala Center Cebu, Philippines.


Thanks for dropping by!




Supporting @surpassinggoogle
Vote for his witness:
By simply clicking this link

avatar blowing kiss.jpg

avatar vote sg.jpg


Recommended Restaurants In Cebu






This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Looks good!

It reminds me a lot of Venezuelan food! I guess we're not that different in our tastes :) And the Venezuelan version is super tasty. I imagine this one doesn't fall behind in flavour.

That looks sinfully delish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool ambiance..the place looks inviting. Gil, have you heard of #tasteem?

Hmm, Steem restaurant?

Nope..it looks for recommended resto reviews to upvote.

Wooo! Nice :)

Isnt it great that When you dont expect it a place can be really good. Offcourse it can also be the other way around. Glad you are going again but the first impression is the most important. I give tripadvisor a rate after a goos experience.
Love britt

Oooh, I had the contrary happen to me as well! I was in a very expensive restaurant in the US and the food was unexpectedly so spicy! And the dishes were so tiny. I ate only half and had to pay like $30 just for that, then I had to go to another restaurant to eat again because I was really starving!

You went to tha drive trough after hagah

What is hagah?

Lol, I googled it and thought you meant some animal, like I went to the drive-through after the hyenas had been there and broken everything. Plop. 🙃

Hi dear friend @purepinay . how are you . really amazing food and awesome photography . thanks for share this post .

Great food again

You like going to resturants. Hihihihi

People that uses short cuts dont normally make it in life, its good as you go to place where they dont use short cut

People that uses short cuts dont normally make it in life

Hmm? I haven't noticed this pattern. Seems like an old-granny saying.

a must have filipino dish👍

Wow, it looks really tasty!

We've had that happen here too :( Since food is cheap and people don't have much to pay with, the quality has been dropping every day. The only way would be to go to remote and expensive places to eat, but it's not feasible to do this all the time. At least there are still some healthy (though expensive) places to eat out :)

I had a hamburger in a Jewish place a few weeks ago and it was wonderful! Everyone around me had a sad look because it was too expensive for them. I'm glad Steem is feeding me well, because it was very cheap for me (like $1).

Nice job with the footer! That way people can find your old reviews.

Yummy @purepinay
You could eat much rice with that ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85