ULOG:#1 For Week 7 - Scheduled Brown Out From 8am-5pm A Frustrating Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Rushing this #ulog for today. But before everything else, I just want to greet all Fathers out there a HAPPY HAPPY FATHER’S DAY! Enjoy your day and prayers for you all. This is my first #ulog for the 7th week. I hope I can complete it. Last week I missed a day.

I am feeling frustrated. Three days in a row have been not so good. I was hoping today would be different. Well I guess not. This bad day is of external causes, no electricity for 8 hrs. sigh

Today is a Sunday, Father’s Day too. A day when family bonds at home or even out. But those who really can’t afford would stay home and enjoy with family.

But today, all towns and even the city will be affected with a power outage. They will have a brown-out from 8am to 5pm. But I hope they can finish the maintenance early. What a bummer.

I get irritated when there is not electricity, especially if it is hot. But I am happy that we still get some cool breeze outside in the balcony. I hope today will be cool. Actually it is raining, one good thing for me.

No electricity, not internet and no #steemit for almost the whole day. No TV either. It will be a boring day. It would be ok if this rarely happens but it happens so often. It is also bad for our appliances and the food in the refrigerator.

35434258_10156137504310280_4535283304760344576_n.jpg

I charged my cell phones and even my 2 power banks. I also have a pocket WiFi so maybe I can check in once in a while. I might even color or try to get a short nap outside.

We will have a simple celebration just lunch for everyone. To celebrate Father’s Day for all the Dads here at home. At least a happy thought. Might color too or read. But if it is cool and rainy I might even sleep. I was awake till past 3am for the discord chat. I will have to make my post later tonight or tomorrow. Actually they are still active on it but I can not hear well I am recharging my phone. I am just listening to their singing.

So my vent today my early morning #ulog. Hope things will get better next week. Hope everyone will have a better day and enjoyable one.

Picture is mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

34560766_2133542383542726_8680218433809285120_n.jpg

IMG_5614.PNG

gvlogoforfooter.png

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Enjoy your celebration sis.

it will be okay with the 4th mam. :)

So good that you have your ulog earlier before the blackout maam.

Enjoy your day with your family.. family bonding is important.. happy weekend..
God bless you and your family

I am actually happy when there is no electricity because I can go out and do something more. I am always online when there is electricity and I cannot do other things. I guess that is what happens if you are working online. You are connected yet disconnected.

Have a great celebration the rest of the day.

enjoy your celebration ate

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 17.31% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62