ULOG: #4 for Week 15 - Aug Not A Good Month For Many

in #ulog6 years ago

Some people call Aug. a ghost month. I have really no idea but they say because it is a quiet month. It is my daughter's birth month, Also the Dept. of Education had allowed some School preferably Universities to choose when to start their classes. Either June- March/April or Aug-May/June. A few have chosen the Aug-May because the rainy season is strong during June till mid Aug.and when there are storms some schools have no classes. So better start later. So Aug only a few students come back and it is really quiet.

But for me Aug. did not start so good. My cousin was already sick and in the ICU. Then just before Aug I was told my uncle who died in Dubai last jun will be buried here in Miagao. Since there was no common plot for the family clan since most of them bought their plots in the city or in Manila, or wherever they live not, So only my mom and my other aunt had a mausoleum. But ours had both maternal and fraternal grandparents. So they asked to have my uncle's urn place in our area. Of course I can not refuse. So many hassle and problems and expenses to transfer and bury with a mass first, especially that it was raining..

Then I had my eye check-up on the 6th and diagnose with cataract in my left eye. I was having blurred vision in my left eye since July and I only had time this month for check up. More worries and expenses because the eye drops were kind of expensive.

Next day the devastating news that my cousin died. More sorrows and pain. So many #teardrops fell. After a week things quieted done a little. There was one happy occasion my cousin's birthday which we did not know if we would celebrate because his sister just died but they did because the younger brother was still here.

Then I had another problem on deciding the 2 invitations given but decided on the family affair which was good because I brought my mom.

It was almost the end of the month I said to myself that maybe everything will be back to normal. I guess I spoke too soon. Just last night my helper Jay and Teray's youngest complain of serve abdominal pain and was rushed to the rural health center and then transferred to a public hospital in the city. Result- appendicitis. So now she is scheduled for operation anytime today she has been NPO since last night. (nothing to eat) but she has and IV. Good thing epidural or lumbar anesthesia only.

Besides me, it seems like a lot of my group mates and others were also affected by the bad vibes of Aug. So many children were sick, one who went home for vacation ended up having her child admitted too. One had her father confined, another her kids too, one had 2 kids hospitalized and another has a mother-in-law critical. Gosh everyone is depressed and sad.

So we are all hoping when Aug turns to Sept. all the bad vibes will be left behind. I have a headache now because suddenly the weather became hot and humid. All my finances were drained, I am living right now on 500 pesos till the first week of Sept. Hope no unexpected expenses happen. My brothers sent for my helper to help them out during the hospitalization of their daughter.

My problematic #ulog for Aug.

35955060_1950405591699489_5451528016591060992_n-horz.jpg

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

divider.jpg

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

37208211_1999082973498417_1022913153794572288_n.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Sorry for the death of your cousin. May her soul RIP.

Stay strong.

You got a 4.01% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75