#Ulog # 4- Today Was A Day Full Of Stress and Headaches

in #ulog6 years ago

Well I am writing this on the evening of May 9, 2018. I don't write a #ulog daily because some days are just boring heheh I was not a celebrity then.

It started with last night. I got some stressful info from someone close to me. When I heard what was said I felt like shouting and really getting mad. But I took a deep breath, said a prayer and tried to relax. I can not write all about it here, it kind of personal but expressing here a little makes me feel better.

I woke up early, I had to eat breakfast early because I need some lab work done 2 hrs. after breakfast. So I started to clean the room. We dusted all over . wiped the dirt and arranged the tables. The floors were scrubbed by a coconut husks then swept. I felt better putting all my frustration and anger on cleaning.

32130270_10156055620190280_8639757247720718336_n.jpg
After changing the bedding I had my breakfast. It was a fast clean up because there was 3 of us. Made me feel better and calmer seeing a clean room and smelling of citrus Lysol spray. So we ate early and I finished before 7am. I texted my niece so she could come around 9.

I am glad for my group, Steemit Diversify Family because we are like family. I poured out my frustrations and my feelings to them so I could get the opinions of the wives, husband, a daughter, a mother and a single man. So there were a lot of suggestions and questions but in the end they said I was right. They even told me to make a #ulog but since it is a little personal I decided just to pour out my feeling in a general way, no name mentioned no the happenings. I chatted with the group until my niece came to take my blood.

32214675_10156055620130280_8515894286439415808_n.jpg
Well you can see she got my veins in one hit, the blood was already in the syringe before I knew it. So then we talked for a while she was complaining about her mom whose sugar was also high.

When I got back up to my room I was planning to take a shower to cool off, but then some one was calling at the gate. Some people who were living on one of my grandfather's land was there. So instead of a shower I had to see them. Seems like there was a problem, a third party person was claiming the land.

32084210_10156055900605280_5250981278982864896_n.jpg
Another stress to look for the papers. They were also claiming it was theirs. Since I just started to follow up the lands and division I was not so sure so finally we decided that they look into it in Manila and then call me and the 3 parties will meet together. It was only 10 am and I had 3 stressful problems.

So then finally I took a shower because I was expecting my cousin to come , she said after lunch. I sat down in front of my laptop planning to make a post on #steemit when I heard someone else calling my name. I felt irritated again at first. Then I found out that my neighbor said that someone from the US came to visit her and it so happened she came from the same Nursing school as mine but just 2 yrs older and she stayed in my house during their CHN (Community Health Nursing) in my town. When she heard my name she said she knew me and would like to meet even for a few minutes. The lived just across the street . So that was a happy experience.

32170027_10156055854150280_7873723824452141056_n.jpg

She came from New York.

After lunch I prepared some snack for my cousin whom I haven't seen in a while with her daughter and grand-kids. They said by 3pm but they got delayed because they got lost when they went to check out UPV because her granddaughter passed the UPCAT. A slight stress.

I did not want to start #steeming until I was sure there would be no more disturbance and stress. I love how making a #ulog where it is all about you and not feeling embarrassed because it is all about you. A place where we can write about ourselves, our happenings and what you did.

32089352_1943536172324354_992932942038695936_n.jpg
A groufie with the simple snacks I prepared. All native delicacies which they missed. Native tsokolate, mango, puto(rice cakes), Suman, bayebaye and kalamayhati. These were the foods they missed so I was happy they enjoyed. I let them bring home the food left so they can have something to munch on later. The kids loved it because it was their first time to eat a lot of it.

DSC06551.JPG
Happy faces and happy smiles after the snacks and talks. Since they left a little late I had dinner first before sitting down to make my #ulog!. So even if I was a grouch early in the morning, full of stress and anger, by the late afternoon I was calmer and happier.

So this was my day!

Pictures are mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

It was a stressful and annoying to start a day, but you made it all the day despite the distressing news! Tsk!

Hay Tita! What a day. I feel your pain. Land issues should not happen but they happen because there are pirates in the land.

I hope yours get settled.

Pink house for the Purple Lady? Hehehe

When I'm stressed, I like to bake and take naps to destress. But if it's too stressful sleep is elusive hahaha.

You have a great support group in SD.

The room looks very clean and beautiful. Family work never ends when family members do not work.

i had the same day yesterday, stressed!

Grabe so stressful day for you maam..Hope youre ok now..

thanks for sharing ulog #4, very nice photos!

Get well soon sis. Think of positive thoughts always. Everyone is engage to stress but if we can handle it lightly, there is no problem at all but you will be able to enjoy it.

Whoah! That was a stressful day for you maam. But at the end of the day you became happy meeting your cousin and their kids, thats the most important. 😊

Everything came all right for you after a stressful day Ma'am.

Stressful day but at least ma’am u had a great day with your family...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97