ULOG#7 (6/6/18) : WHAT DO YOU DO WITH YOUR STEEM?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's time to consider your STEEM as a longer term investment instead of something that you earn and spend today.
Those are words i have copied from @exyle
JPEG_20180520_023132.jpg
If you have noticed, our earnings now include steem.
This happens usually when the prices in the coin market are on the down low, atleast that's what i have noticed. Its the second time its happening since i have been here ( steemit).

As some people might be discouraged with this and decrease their activities in the platform, history has times without number reminded us when prices are low, stack up. Meaning work and earn that steem now and profit later on when ipthe price goes back up, because it sure will.
This is also the only time that it is easier to earn Steem as it is, compared to when we earn in SBD and SP only.

As much as it may be a tempting option to transfer our steem to SBD for spending (after all, its what most of us are here for), its best to look forward to the future.

Times without number, its been preached to us tirelesly to POWER UP. For some one like me, who uses Sbd as an extra source of income, converting my sbd to steem for powering up when i have immediate cash demands on ground always seems as an unachivable task, its just hard to do. However , powering up is made easier when you already have steem, atleast its what i think.

Last time we were earning steem like this, I powered up every cent of it. Its part of what made me grown here a little bit and it just seemed easier converting it to steem power .
To me, steem power in an investment for the future, I consider it at this moment as my savings. The only savings I can manage to have at my current financial crisis stage of life, stack it up and maintain its growth . I take this opportunity to save seriously and greatful to this platform for this opportunity. Otherwise the ability to save would still be a dream.

I do not have yet enough steem power but am confident in its growth , no matter how slow, as long as I am consistent.

In addition to that, for the future of steemit and my future plans within this platform , its best for me to power up any chance i get.

These are my early morning (3am thoughts).

What about you, what is the best choice to do with your steem?
Let me know on the comments down below.

Sort:  

you are doing the right thing. i am also powering up every steem I earned!

thank u dear. following in ur foot steps..

I am still just learning. It seems that the more steem power you have the more influence you have? does that seem correct? Thanks...from a newbie...

Most definitely,higher steem power equals to higher amount of your up vote and many other benefits that i am not able to explain well.

I will use my steem to buy halo halo and unlimited rice and chicken with red horse.

Haha.

Well, you are really right. We need to ijvest and power up as well

Lmao, unlimited rice and chicken + redhorse last for a moment, but steem will last form a while... Lol

Haha

Food is life po

Kamusta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97