#ulog 40 Another Visit To A Kapampangan Restaurant

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I was craving for a local food once again. My son and my daughter are back here home on a weekend from their respective job. I requested that we visit a local restaurant serving Kapampangan dishes and delicacies.
image
For a start I want to share this biruyang okoy it is made out of grated papaya then deep fried to achieve that crunchiness I love. They added some spices and small prawns for flavor. It perfectly goes well with a vinegar dip. We choose the sweet and spicy vinegar dip this time and it was great.
image
This is nilagang hito. Main ingredient is hito or catfish. I love the savory taste of the soup that is what this dish is all about. I often cook nilaga at home but this has a different and interesting taste that I couldn't describe. That is their secret recipe perhaps. These are just two of the food we ordered I may write about the test next post.

Have a great weekend.
@quatro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59