ULOG 161 - Slowing down on Steem and spend more time with the family

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG 161 - Slowing down on Steem and spend more time with the family



In this period of Christmas, I want to spend more time with the family and other projects going on in the real world. I will be slowing down my involvement on Steem and will only post content when I have interesting to share with you all. I will still be posting updates on projects such as @steemtelly, I will still be daily browsing Steem content and engage with other users but my blog won't be as active as before, at least for this period of Christmas and probably extending to all Australian Summer time. My Witness node will of course still be running and maintained.

Meanwhile, I wish everyone a marvellous end of year 2018!


Previously on my blog:


Vote for my witness
On Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the communities.


I'm a member ofthese communities
Team Australia BannerTeam Vietnam banner
Steemit French community bannerHomesteaders Online
Member of the SmartVote communityMinnow Support Project
Earth TribeNatural-Medicine.jpg
@quochuy ulogger on steemit.comghscollective_logo_01_1.png

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Steemed Phish
Banner by @josephlacsamana

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Will miss you. Happy Christmas..

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m not leaving 😂😂
Just posting less 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know@!! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

If you were REALLY leaving I'd make more fuss!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea that, keep those priorities straight :D

Have an awesome silly season :)

It will drop my Steem income for other Steem related expenses. Hopefully the prices will go back up and make up for it

Posted using Partiko iOS

I should have that mindset. I just have that damn fomo - -

Yea. I feel the same but I better slow down now before things get too out of control

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope you and family have a great Christmas and a safe one to.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Same to you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always love to spend my time with family.

#Snappluscomment

Posted using Partiko Android

It's great that you're spending time with your family. There are very few people who can spend time with the family

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing, and I agree that we should keep put family and jobs in the real world first becaues steemit and dtube can take a lot of time and effort. I need cash to live and to support my family, and I can not rely on steemit or dtube for that for short term result.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @quochuy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.937 which ranks you at #326 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @quochuy!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You said,

I will be slowing down my involvement on Steem and will only post content when I have interesting to share with you all.

But you always have interesting things to share with us all, such as your gardening, photos, and your day-to-day activities. Everything that you contribute to Steemit is great!!! But I understand, this time of the year should be with the family (so yes, maybe less Steemit, haha!).

Anyway, I want to thank you for all your hard work on Steemit and for always keeping us up to date with your reports and stats! I hope you and your family will have a really nice holiday and I wish you a Merry Christmas and a blessed new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78