You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 3: My memory - What do I want?

in #ulog6 years ago

Don’t feel sad when you see you right friends in corporate suits, looks nice and all but it’s a pain to wear them all day long hahaha. You studied law and are not working in law now? Maybe law wasn’t your thing, maybe you studied the wrong subject, in that case if you were wearing the suit like your friend you might end up one day being sad because you didn’t do what you love to do.

You feel so amateur that is why you think you cannot teach? Let me tell you something, you are wrong! I have had many hobbies in my life: rollerblading, singing in gospel choir and wedding group, photography, gardening and now worm farming. I was an amateur in all of them but I did end up teaching photography techniques to professional photographers and teaching worm farming to experienced gardeners.

What ever you’re experience and level are, there is always someone that does not know something that you know. All your cooking posts are amazing and your food look good and I bet they tastes even better! Start selling your food, if people want to learn, offer them to book some lessons with you, even basic lessons or one dish they don’t know but want to learn. The more you teach, the better you will know how to teach and the best is the more you teach cooking the better you will be at cooking.

Sort:  

I thank you for your advice. Friends in the law branch throughout the day complaining about boring work. Sure, if I follow the law profession I will also feel that way.
I do not feel confident, that is my biggest obstacle. I know a lot of people in Vietnam teach cooking but what they teach really "not good" :) but they are very confident.
In the future, I will have to break my "cocoon" to pursue my passion.
I admire you, the ability to sing, foreign languages .... It is true that each person has a strong point and should promote that strength!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89