My Ulog for Today for @surpassinggoogle - "Brigada Eskwela 2018 -Team Greet Part 2 -Central Luzon Region"

in #ulog6 years ago

My Ulog for Today for @surpassinggoogle - "Brigada Eskwela 2018 -Team Greet Part 2 -Central Luzon Region"


received_1090961481054124.jpeg


I would like to share some of our activities after our OPLAN Brigada Eskwela. After 5 days from going to different schools here in Central Luzon. We as a Team, we also have our own Team Greet in which, each and everyone shares our own thoughts, our achievements and accomplishments in life and what we want to achieve more which help us as a team to know each other well, not just as a colleagues but through this, we can build our friendship.


received_1090961664387439.jpeg


Other may say it is "corny" since kids and students may have this kind of activity but on the other hand it helps each organization not only us but also other companies to let their people reminisce from their childhood days and of course to bond each and everyone and get inspiration from the lessons that our colleagues' experiences from their individual life.

Through this and as a team, they will let each other know better so that they will know their circumstances in life and understands the differences between the individuality.

They can build stronger foundation as a team, colleagues and friends as well to be able to perform our duties and responsibilities well in our organization.


received_1090961554387450.jpeg


As our Team Leader Store discuss the instructions followed by us. He told that we must draw and indicate all our accomplishments, lesson learned and acchievements in life and what we dreamed of. Then after that we will discuss it accordingly to our circle formation table seats.

At first when I heard drawing. I felt nervous(it's funny but it's True) I am not good in drawing. But it is required so i tried my best to make it


received_1090960651054207.jpeg


Everyone is busy doing their own memorable experiences and what they think, they could share to us. As you can see on my work, I put a big heart shape in the middle of my colored bond paper and inside of it I put a quote "Enjoy little things" with my name on it "Rachel the Explorer". I put the quote as enjoy little things because that little thing is big thing that could ever happened to you, expect the unexpected.

All of my memorable experience I put on it and I tried my very best to draw what I have on my mind.

As i started my work, on the upper left part of the paper. I put a box and write my school name and draw a medal (even if it's not look like medal) I also put a diploma and a toga on. That's where I started my memorabke experience. I am proud that I graduated my college degree and I am proud to say I'm a Degree Holder of Business Administration major in Marketing Management at St. Mary's College of Meycauayan here in Bulacan.

I also dreamed of studying in Universities but since my parents were strict and wanted me to be near from them, they enrolled me in a catholic school.


received_1090966597720279.jpeg


My most memorable experience while I'm studying at SMCM, I experience once in a while to become a "young beauty queen" except from having a good grades and being a Dean's Lister during my second year in college while experiencing this kind of opportunity at school. I never thought I will join this pageant since I am really not interested in beauty contests.

Fortunately, I won 1st runner up in Lakambini 2009. I don't expect this award and even if I'm not the title holder, I am proud of myself that I can and face many people in front of me watching me as I walk, speak, project and showing them what my talents are.

I am proud of myself to finish my course even if I wanted to become a doctor, since my childhood days. All I want is to help other people, I love helping others rather than thinking about myself.

I have 3 brothers and all of them are married, stable in life and have a successful businesses that I hope someday I'll be like them. Before, my family, have our own family business. After graduating from college. My dad wants me to manage our own family business but then I chose to work from other company to prove to them and to myself that I am capable of and to experience how tough the world is.

I want to experience riding on a bus going to Manila, riding on a train going to Makati on my own. I want to experience ups and downs and how I lift myself on my own feet without any help of others. I want to see the world.

You know why? Because since I was a kid, my parents sent me to school and be the one to pick me up and check on me. And I am thankful for that because all they want is to know that I am safe and to check on me if I'm ok in school.

Until when my high school and college days, our family driver is the one who sent me from school and the one who pick me up.

After a year way back 2012 when I graduated in college, I helped my dad from handling our own family business, but one day came and I realized i need to push what i really wanted to. That's the time i tried applying to a banking industry and Thank God, I passed and have my first job. After years goes by, as you can see i put a building on a lower left part of the paper and put another drawing of myself


received_1090966674386938.jpeg


My dream is to become a Branch Manager someday, I will never forget what my boss assessed me when I'm still in my previous work which is Philippine Business Bank. He write on my assessment sheet as early as my target regularization date that someday, he saw the potential in me to become a Branch Manager.

I hope and I pray that soon In God's perfect time i will achieve this.


received_1090421651108107.jpeg


On the other part of the bond paper I draw hospital and a family.
That is when "to be a mom", it is my most challenging experience since being pregnant for 9 months and carrying a child in your body is a big sacrifice. From experiencing vomiting the whole day. But after iI gave birth,
all your sacrifices will ease, because it's worth the wait. I gave birth to a healthy baby girl named "Kimberlee Anikka Lee-Torres"


received_1090966751053597.jpeg


received_1090966614386944.jpeg


received_1090966734386932.jpeg


received_1090966604386945.jpeg


Before I just wanted her name to be "Vanellope Blaire" but then it all came out to be Kimberlee Anikka. But it's cute also. Now she's 2years old and she loves dancing, acting, playing and she already knew how to count from 1 to 10. She knows how to spell boy, dog, cat, apple. She knows different colors and she knows her name and age. And I am a proud mom to have her in my life and I hope that she continue learning until she grew up and reach her own goals in life same as mine.

As I continue to draw my achievements and goals in life. On the right side lower part of the paper, I put a house and a family noted by HOME SWEET HOME. This is my accomplishment where I build my own family. They are my life, my reason for living and my air to breathe because without them, I am nothing.

And from the left side of it I draw a church. I want to get married also, I have my dream wedding, of course every woman has their own dream wedding, whether on church, on a beach or in a garden wedding. But mine? I want it as a church wedding in God's house. I want to experience wearing my ideal and dream wedding gown, I want to experience what others experienced too walking down the aisle while looking in the eyes of your groom smiling at you and whisphering "You look gorgeous" and have a teary eye on him.
I want it to happen soon. And in God's perfect time I hope everything will fall into places.


received_1090960651054207.jpeg


So from the upper part of it you can see an airplane. I know it looks like a bird but as I've said I'm not good in drawing. I know you guys will laugh on it but I tried my very best. I put airplane because it is one of my memorable experiences for me since my younger brother treat me together with his family to Singapore. Although when I'm on my childhood days I go travel abroad with my parents as early as 4 or 5 I think. I just saw it on our photo album at home.


received_1090966804386925.jpeg


But this, this is memorable because I myself took pictures on the places where my feet is on the ground walking to Singapore.

On the upper part of it. I put computer and caption ONLINE business.

We have our own online business and we want to have our own mini garden at home to sell cactus and Venus Flytrap. We also want to have our own apartment as one of our dream business.


received_1090962101054062.jpeg


I also draw LOTTO, PSE and CHARITY.

I want to win in lotto because I have a good purpose on the money. I will share it on charity. When I was a kid, I told to myself that someday if I will be able to be one of the millionares in this world I will gonna donate to charities.

And my dream also is to invest at PSE and to have a hardware again by my own will and save for my daughters future and education as well.

Well, that is all and hope that all of my hopes and dreams will come true. And also, from now on, you know me more co-Steemians!!!

#contagious optimism
#connected relationship
#commitment to each other
#caring and sacrifice
#a big purpose


DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

And this is @racheleecious or simply "Chel Lee"

Don't forget to Follow, Comment, Upvote and Resteem
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99