ULOG #001: INTO THE WOODS

in #ulog6 years ago

Dear Fellow Steemians,

I know I've been away for quite a long long time. You may have wondered that I haven't made posts for several months. This is because I was very overwhelmed with my work and I have been kinda stressed out with some problems. But now, I'M BAAAACK!. And I'm ready to continue sharing my everyday updates of my life.


I've just read a post regarding the so-called Ulog. It's so cool because it allows all of us to create our own style of content with freedom and confidence. This could be a great opportunity for all novice bloggers including me who is fond of expressing and sharing of feelings. A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for preceding such a great opportunity.

In my first ever Ulog, I'd like to share with you my fun experiences in the woods when I was doing my survey in the farthest portion of Brgy Babag Butuan City (its a survey thingy to all of the residents who lived in a community). The said area in Babag is designated as Purok 7.

THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THE AREA SURVEY:

The residents who lived in this far area of Brgy BabaG (Purok 7) don't have the nearest access to health care. This area was my priority to visit since it has a lot of health problems based on my assessment. Me as well as my Barangay health workers went to the purok visitation to provide Basic Health Services such as Vital Signs taking, Blood Sugar taking, Body Mass Index assessment, Basic consultation and dispensing of medicines. All of these were free of charge.

I never know that this area looked exactly like a forest. We walked 10 kilometers into the woods before we finally got to the community. Going through there was never been easy. We had to pass through the rivers via thin ladders with leap of faith. Because the ladder looked like it could break anytime when we stepped on it.



As we continued to walk through the woods, we stopped by the trees and looked over the ripe fruits. Fortunately, there was one person who guided us the way (who happens to be the owner of plants) offered us ripe Pomelo and fresh Coconut Juice.

So these are indeed the perks of being a Community Health Nurse:




The Pomelo fruit was very succulent and sweet-sour to taste.


This what I really like about my job. I can enjoy the travel , the food and my quality service to my clients.


The Coconut juice is very refreshing! Went well with the codensed milk.

By the time we arrived at the community, we rendered nursing care to the people who lived there as shown below:


We did have such a great time during the activity. And all turned out like what I expected. I'm looking forward to another memorable adventure like this in another interesting place. :)


Until next time guys! See you on my next adventure!

Photos taken with iphone


Sort:  

Very entertaining.. good job @rachelrach25 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77