You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Shows, New Shows: Miss Evelyn's First Movie Experience

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I always felt like Pooh was a little mini Buddha wandering acacia wood speaking simple moments of doing.... and finding stillness. Well that's what I think as an adult, as a kid I thought he was a funny old bear.

Evelyn is such a cute little munchkin @blockurator, it always amazes me how children can hold a mirror up to us as adults and help us revisit the simple wonder of life, even if only for a moment

it reminded me of how often adults, and I'm guilty of this for sure, sometimes forget that life is a string of moments through which we have no choice but to live. We can get so caught up in planning the future that we forget to live in the present.

What you say here reminded me of that experience I have had with my ex partners kids who were like my daughters for a time. The flip in perspective and focusing on life through the lens of a child's eyes.

A really interesting and thought provoking post. It resonates with me especially at the moment as I feel like I'm drawing to the end of that transitory period of my late 30's where life outlook deepens to a much more reflective state of being. Three or four years ago I wouldn't have got a lot of what you're talking about but now it rings out like a tuning fork, resonating. The poem is great as well and the way you describe where it comes from is excellent. Really enjoyed reading this :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @raj808. Your feedback is always enlightening in itself, and most welcome. Yes, I remember coming upon my late 30s and feeling that reflective tinge, but I think I hit it earlier even more--late 20s or early 30s--where I just knew there was to more to life than what I had, but where was it? It was like looking for a lost set of keys. You knew where not to look but didn't have a clue about where you should look, so you ended looking in all those places you knew they weren't, like, 15 or 20 times. Then life happens, and there are those keys!

It happens again later in life. Now I'm into my 50s and asking some different kinds of questions.

Thanks for stopping by. Yes, Miss Evelyn is pure joy. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84