A SCENE OF NIGHT JOURNEY...WHAT A NIGHT!

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180807-WA0000.jpg

I've all this time imagined what a journey in the night could be. I was feeling nervous and happy that the experience other people have been sharing on night journey would be confirmed be me too.

A night journey really is the term we use to explain taking off late in the night for a journey not that which starts in the day but spans through night. So, I left my base at 17:17GMT to take a night bus at bus stop far away a bit and I got there after 2 and half hours.

It was my first or second at Area 1 struggle to get conveyed to Gwagwalada. I felt another Lagos. Lolz...the bus that I boarded was called the last but before my naked eyes, 4 buses came and picked up people, not too funny but I paid #400 instead of #300 because I thought it was actually the last bus. I wouldn't want to be stranded in such a dangerous place at an ungodly hour. Lolz

A friend of mine was already waiting on me at the bus stop so, I joined him and together with with my pally whom we left together from the 'cantonment' became 3 and we hugged one another for seeing again. It was fun. But something happened!

The annoyance of those prices we got from the conductors mixed with how terrible we were all famished. Instead of negotiating with them, we walked out for a dinner. As a people, we preferred swallow meal to any other because nothing might be got to eat after then. So, we all ate 'Akpu' (2raps each). We became strong, strong enough to now negotiate.lolz

Meanwhile it was already some minutes down side the hour of 9pm so the panic of where to sleep if we could not get a vehicle pressed more with how can we get a vehicle. All vehicles on ground were ready to go East not Southwest where we were going. So, we sat enjoying the colourful atmosphere and all sorts of music that would not allow one to guess right whose popular artiste's lyrics you're listening to. Not only that but also the smokers around flaked the surrounding with their stuff. May be we enjoyed that too...lolz

How would I know that Stonecode (one of my friends) was not feeling the same with myself and Awofe? I noticed, he jumped up and went backwards amd returned in a short time. He came and packed his 'kaya' (luggage) and asked us to follow him if we wanted. What else? We followed him, and guess what? He's got a bus going to Lagos!

We knew night bus to Ilesha should be 3k but because we wanted to leave and get home 'soon' we paid 3.5k. our bus took off 10:30pm on dot. We got to Akure at exactly 5:17am and from the bus, I was the only passenger who alighted at FUTA bypass. Even though slept off in the bus, I still missed the company of my pretty friends. Now, I was alone.

I had a nice trip because I knew nothing about how we got to Akure but I guess it was safe and cool. Thanks to God! I think night journey is better if nothing bad happens because it's going to be good morning good morning when you get home as early as mine today.

IMG-20180808-WA0000.jpg

A scene of night journey is a memorial reflect of day journey mare. Lolz Thanks to Jah!

Thanks to @ulog that prepares this ground for me to spread my daily experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61