Hand / Palm Massage to Ease the Tension and Pain Away

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends:


applying-body-body-lotion-286951.jpg

Applying a massage medium to the hand for a self-massage.

I can feel the tension in my right hand. I had been feeling it the whole day. With all the work, cleaning and cooking that I have been doing at home and the mountain of laundry to go through. My hands always take a beating every single day and I think I needed a break, and fast. Ironically, I am now typing away after doing a little hand/palm massage to my right hand. I still cannot sleep because of the pain and because I am still searching for ways to ease it.

Here are some of the steps that I have read:

Look for a massage medium.


aromatherapy-beauty-blur-260405.jpg

Choosing a massage oil infused with essential oils is the best!


Any oils, creams, lotions that you can find will do. But it is still better if you can get the one that you really prefer and does not assault your senses with its strong smell. Personally, I like something that is minty and has a peppermint or floral smell to it. It is also beneficial if your medium will be reinforced with essential oils that is good for tired muscles and tension.

Create a calming ambience as much as possible.


afternoon-background-beverage-1093904.jpg

Steeping your fave tea.


I always believe that when one is comfortable, the body and mind will feel rested. I suggest, steeping your favorite tea or brewing coffee. Find a comfortable chair to sit on and look for a spot where you can possibly be comfortable and won’t get nudged by running and shouting kids.

Apply the massage medium.


I suggest that you start from the elbows, then the forearms, the wrist, then ultimately the hand and palm.

Identify the painful areas.


treatment-1327811_1280.jpg

A good hand massage.


When you start stroking, you will eventually feel the painful parts and those with tense muscles. Try to start from the forearms, then down to the wrists, then the palm and fingers. Eventually you will get a hang of massaging the area according to your preference. Massages should never be uncomfortable and painful!

Do some hand stretches to loosen up your muscles.


hand-massage-2133272_1280.jpg

Stretching those tired fingers.


Before and after your massage you must do some hand stretching like spreading your fingers as wide as you can and curling them into a fist, alternately. You can also stretch your fingers with your other hand one by one.

A good hand massage will last for at least five to ten minutes.


But you may improvise and lengthen accordingly. The longer the massage, the more relaxed your muscles will be. This will surely not only reduce hand and wrist pain, but it may also help one to sleep better.

I hope that you got something from me tonight. I hope you will sleep better and wake up renewed and refreshed to continue fighting through life. Have a good night all and sweet dreams!


@raquelita



Image sources:
Pixabay and Pexels

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by raquelita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59