Ulog #3 The Celebrity, @rashyem in My Ramadan Story Day1 to Day3

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180518-WA0013.jpg
Source
Alhamdulillah that Allah counts me among the privileged Muslims that witness the noble month of Ramadan. Ramadan is the Ninth of the Lunar month that all Muslims around the globe fast for consecutive 30days. This is a month of blessing, unity, and joy for all world Muslims for the uncountable blessing and benefits of Ramadan.

To mention few, it is in the month of Ramadan that all set of Muslims from all walk of life come together to have a supper, not only that they share love and gifts to one another. The poor will not think what to eat because there is free meal everywhere. During this time there is socio-economic change, the market price inflates here in Nigeria because the seller knows definitely that they will be patronized in a multitude form as a result, instead to deflate the market price they used the opportunity against the commoners. During Ramadan, we don't know different between day and night because everywhere is rocky, no fear and everyone free to go anywhere anytime. It is in this month that quiz competitions are held on radio and TV stations where expensive and exotic prizes are distributed to the winners even some lucky ones win a pilgrimage to the Holy Land, Makkah to perform Hajj or lesser hajj some even win a scholarship to a foreign country to continue his study. In fact, Ramadan brings happiness and kindness to every Muslim. Not only that, non-Muslims also do rejoice with Muslim during this month, for example, last year Ramadan in Nigeria some leaders from Redeemed Christian Church of God distribute food items to the less privileged ones in order to commemorate with Muslims. In short, Ramadan is a month of blessing, it is a month of unity and solidarity, and it is a month of love and sharing.

e622ce28-31d2-4c02-a3f5-77ac194ee0e1.jpeg

My first day of Ramadan was fine and spend it to glorify the Almighty Allah for everything he has done in my life particularly from last to this year. Many spots of rain had fallen and the ground had drunk them up. Many things have happened and He still preserves my soul in His greatness why wouldn't I praise Him and show a sign of gratitude.

Last week, I fell sick and for a single day, this life becomes nothing and worthless because I realized that without the presence of health all the world and its inhabitant are vanities. Instantly, I started thinking my end time unknowingly that He will raise me up again. It lets me reflect on the possibility of resurrection because I that cannot do anything yesterday was able to feel appetite of the aromatic dish. Presently, many are in the condition of emergency, some cannot feel whether they are alive or not while some don't know whether they will survive, while am having the opportunity to write this some are there in a critical condition that if you ask them their names they cannot even remember because of the gravity of their problem and sorrow. To this, I sincerely accept that any condition you find yourself just thank God because if this one not happens we cannot envisage whether something brutal than this can happen. Once again, I thank God for myself and on behalf of everyone on earth.

I don't feel suffering from the fasting because it is yet to strange to my body system as first of its kind this year. I moved round to visit friends and family and went around to get fresh air, I don't feel weak at all, am cheered and happy to be with people throughout the day. During the time of iftar, breakfast people as usual dominate mosque area expecting the caller to call the Adhan and people are started distributing fruits like date, watermelon, apple to break the fast as recommended by the Prophet (SAW). But as a matter of fact, there is overcrowding in the mosque because of the ramadanite – they are the people that come to the mosque only in the Ramadan. They spam the mosque with their presence. After the Adhan, we break and observe Maghrib and after that, I left for home to nibble on my meal. It is beautiful beginning of the holy month. Ramadan Kareem, Allahu Akram.

Yesterday 18th of May, 2018 was the second day of Ramadan and the first Friday in Ramadan, I went to the mosque for Jum'ah prayer to tap its blessing, the sermon sounds well as the Imam encourages good virtues in the Ramadan and beyond. The fasting was somehow chanced me as there is no strength and I was easily weak, I just pray the sun set quickly so we can break as fast as possible lol, everyone has weak point for sure don't blame me for that , food is essential though for the body and fasting for spiritual uplifting anyway, the day passes and I break with full happiness with my family at last.

Today, as am typing this I lie in bed because you know the thing ehn? It is the fasting that is flogging the guy so I feel energizing myself as a ulogger keeping my fans updated as the celebrity, @rashyem spends his days since the beginning of Ramadan till today, the third day of Ramadan. Happy Ulogging Great Uloggers. Watch out for the continuation.

U5dr6xcpmQdApMuUq4RrzjwEeiz1L5X.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58