You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #4 Cruising with Radiance. Part #2

in #ulog6 years ago

What an excellent start to a holiday. I've never done a wander around the port after checking in on a cruise. We've always just gotten onto the ship and started to get to know the vessel we'll be calling home for the next week or 2.

I do love what you do with your photos. The shadowing makes them really pop from the page, while the curved corners make them feel like they're from an older time, when printed photographs were the thing

Sort:  

Many thanks for your wonderful response and kind support @ratticus Next time you go on a cruise and leave from Curcular Quay, I recommend you get there early enough to have a look around. there is so much to take in and en joy and the scene is constantly changing with all the action.

I'm glad you enjoyed reading this blog and I appreciate your comments about my photos. I really like the shadowed effect and use it often.

Living in Sydney, I really enjoy just wandering around the city area, especially the gardens, quay and rocks, so I know the area pretty well. I just haven't ever done that wandering on sailing day. Too busy getting the taxi into the port and checking in and then checking out the boat. But if we're on the same boat we've been on before and it hasn't had a refit since the last time, it does sound like a pretty good idea.

And hope that when that happens we aren't leaving from white harbour instead of circular quay, because they're quite a way apart while being inside the same bigger harbour.

It is usually a rush for us to get to Sydney from Brisbane before a cruise but because I don't get there very much I like to try and leave early enough for a look around @ratticus Mind you, getting unpacked and making myself 'at home' on board is always a high priority too.(:

yup. Love the unpacking and making the room 'like home', though that at least requires the luggage to arrive, which we've had not arrive until during dinner on the first night.

When I went on my first cruise I wasn't living here yet, and arrived 3 days before to meet my mum who I was travelling with. We went out for dinner and saw a few sights while passing the time. A very nice way of starting a holiday off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90