Ulog Entry #5 - Mother's Day Part 1

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog (15).jpg

Tomorrow’s Mother's day but today my family and I made plans to make the day special. I was a bit sad that I was not able to attend the Cebu Writer’s Guild Session by @ybanezkim26 but every day is a family day when my Dad’s home so I really need to spend time with my family. Earlier today, my Dad, my brother, our cousin and I headed to the mall to buy my mother her Mother’s Day present. I didn’t know what to get her so I had no plan on what to buy and just decided to pick whichever is the best present for her at the mall.

At the first mall that we went to, I can’t find what I was looking for. Wallets look great but then I thought to myself, “My mom already has lots of wallets.”. So I passed on to that idea. I told my dad to go to other malls so I can have more choices to choose from.

In the second mall, I was attracted by the mug which says “I love my mom” but I think my mom uses her mug only seldom so I thought to myself I need to pass on that one. I went to Watsons and found the perfect gift!

My mom constantly likes to pamper her feet so I finally decided to get her a Feet Pampering Set. Unfortunately, I was not able to take a photo of it before wrapping it so I can’t show it to you guys. I also bought a card and paper bag.

When we went home, my brother told my mom, “Ate has a surprise for you.” Haha. My eyes went wide. My brother can’t really keep a secret. I immediately wrote on the card. Here’s a photo of the word I wrote at the back. Finally, I wrapped the gift inside the paper bag.

The gift is nothing fancy but I definitely put a lot of effort to finding the perfect gift for mom. Being a mother is difficult so it is just right to give our mothers some love during this special day. How about you? Do you have any plans for tomorrow’s occasion?


Previous Ulogs

Ulog Entry # 1
Ulog Entry #2
Ulog Entry #3
Ulog Entry #4


Until next time!

Ree

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Thumbnail Image edited through canva.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94