"MIND" - Word of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

mind.jpg

"What have you in 'Mind' for today?" Our mind is like the global positioning system. An accommodation system for best navigations...our assistant and servant.

The word "Mind" supports me in taking a step back and looking at my relationship with my mind from the outside in. In doing this for a moment I realize that my Mind sometimes moves me instead of me moving me in the body as all as one as equal...it's like a fake momentum of sorts....because it's like getting caught up in the wave of emotion/feeling and not realizing the drifting.

For myself I noticed also that my discipline in mind is much better in public than in private....like left up to my own devices...in my quiet alone time...that's where I've created more of an addiction for over indulgence and kind of a both a dream and a drifty apporach in mind...where i would just allow myself to indulge within mind chatter/banter about seemingly trivial stuff. Channel surfing within my own mind without really acting and moving up any one particular bit of info...just more kind of indulging and soaking up the waves of the emotion and or feeling.

What I noticed also about me in Mind is that - I never really thought about me and my relationship within mind...and how my Mind so much so shapes me and my participation in this reality. I kind of took for granted the relationship I have with my Mind.

I realize in moments in my day when something comes up as a point of distraction when I am already physically engaged and moving in my world....that it's a quick point of micro management - acknowledging the blip of emotion/feeling that comes up seemingly randomly...and from there get back to being here in the moment with the physical engaement.

I realize I require to juggle the management of points that come up in mind. I realize that to continuously indulge in mind in doing tasks that are easy and or repetitive....that I am not really doing a service to my body....because it's like when I dirft into the thoughts of mind while performing an activity, all of a sudden it's like I dropped out from being fully engaged, and present in performing the activity...it's like where did i go in my body?

I realize the relationship with Mind that i've developped has been loaded with much suppression and it's like in many ways i've fighted and hidden from my responsibility with myself to harmonize my mind and body physical relationships.

I realize I've too often allowed random states of mind to dictate me and the expressions of me....or more aptly put - the suppressions of myself. I realize that who I decide to be in any given moment is a choice. I have the choice to decide what I accept and allow in any moment within myself. I realize when something randomly comes up within me, I can engage the point or I can drop the point. I realize that the stuff coming up in mind is a practical support in seeing my "stuff"...my "stuff" from the perspective as things I've allowed myself to indulge myself within thinking in some way or another.

I realize the mind works like a sort of computer software system that is always looking to pull up data...and the ways in which my mind likes to pull up data is based upon how I have een feeding attention/focus to my mind based on the data.

I am realizing that the relationship with my mind can be more finely tuned in my alone time with myself. I realize I've been a bit slack in actually doing my best to really care for myself in my alone time.

I realize I've allowed myself to unecessarily suffer within my mind and body while alone...where it's like I've allowed myself to sort of expect company of some kind to keep me engaged and on point - i realize I've been pretty absent in terms of being the captain of my own ship on a full time basis.

I forgive mysef for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how easily i've created a form of dependance in mind to distract myself in my reality when something comes up in mind that I need to investigate deeper.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how I've abdicated my best living within giving in to the indulgence of mind as just kind of self-indulging into mind without any clear direction. I realize this is somewhat irresponsibile from the perspective of honoring self here as life and and anchoring oneself in stability.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to at times resist taking 100% responsibility for my mind.

When and as I see myself going into a point of mind that is a "distraction" from my present physical reality, I stop and breathe - I realize I can't practically juggle two different worlds at the same time...I mean it's like I am a ghost in the physical if I am not 100% engaged in my physical activity. I realize it's unexeceptable for me to just kind of drift off into my mind in moments of participation in my physical reality. I realize if anything my mind is to be a compliment to support my best physical performances and abilities.

I realize "Mind" as a structural point of support.

I commit myself to utilizing my mind to support my best development.

I commit myself to strengthening both my regard and my resolve in mind to follow through on my physical actions and do my best to support the harmony here within me as Body, Being and Mind - structurally aligned as the manifestation of heaven on earth.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Together

Being

Well

Real

Righteous

Stupendous

Great

Learn

Lesson

Help

Self

Permission

Money

Memory

Love

Forgiveness

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97