"PERSEVERANCE" - WORD OF THE DAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Perseverance-be-Taught-990x580.jpg

Perseverance is the "Steadfastness" in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success.

  • Persistence

  • Tenacity

  • Determination

  • Staying Power

  • Patience

  • Dilligence

  • Dedication

  • Commitment

  • Doggedness

  • Stamina

  • Tirlessness

  • Assiduity

Perseverance originally comes from the Latin perseverantia and means to abide by something strictly. This makes sense, because if you're doing something in spite of all the difficulty, you're being strict on yourself.

Source

  • The effort required to do something and keep doing it till the end, even if it's hard.

Perseverance is my word of the day - I simply ask myself in the monring: "What is the word that i can best use to support myself in living my best day?"

  • Today already before breakfast even - Perseverance has been a stepping stone of support in following through with my best actions. Examples: I woke up naturally with the sun this morning. As I wake up, so to does the dog. Dog is ready now for breakfast. I have a split second thought of, "i could roll over and go back to sleep...could sleep a bit more". I saw this slippery kind of thinking...and i was reminded of my steadfastness within living, "perseverance"...I said to myself, "if this is my support word for today...how can i give up on already my first action of response ability?" I simply couldn't talk myself into going back to bed - I wanted to begin my day simply too much to even take seriously the rolling over and going back to bed.

  • Perseverance continued on the morning walk with the dog - there was a moment where the mind was looking for me to give into the temptation to go back to sleep and just be a sloth for awhile before i get serious about my day. After i put out breakfast for the dog...it's like the couch was calling out for me to get sucked into it...and hope the doggy wants to come snooze for awhile before going for the morning walk. I saw I had resistance to moving and getting going...so I deliberately didn't go into the couch...but rather made the play of going right outside for a walk with the dog.

  • All it takes is "one" word of support to completely change the course of your day for your best development and maturity.

  • A day is in deed a lifetime.

  • Live the Day with the Specificity of Word Regard - Let Words assist in catapulting best forwards developments and maturity.

  • Cheers to our Perseverance in following through with our best response abilities as we navigate our playing positions from moment to moment as we playwright our very to-day.

  • Work the Word Plays for Realllllz.

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Nice post.
Perseverance is one of the key things we need to succeed in life. As we know life is not fair. Many things might not go our way and we have to try repeated to achieve our goal regardless of the obstacles in our way--that perseverance.
My steemit journey has been one with many obstacles. Sometimes I get so frustrated and want to quit, but I keep telling myself that it will pay at the end? Whats my guarantee? Nothing. I just believe.

'Respect


Congratulations @research-mind!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

I dig it.
It's easy to fail but it's tough to excel!
Words I wish a younger me had taken to heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99