THE DEVASTATING PITS OF SELF-PITY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

pits of hell.jpg

Self-Pity: Excessive, self-absorbed unhappiness over one's own troubles.

Devastation: Great Destruction or Damage. Severe and overwhelming shock or grief.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding the meaning of 'self-pity'.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for judging self-pity as something I couldn't ever possibly do to myself.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding my self-pity.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how I've perpetuated self-pity within myself as my way of coping with the burdens within myself as the pain and sorrow i've resisted to care for.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to abuse my best self within accepting and allowing myself to react to my misfortunes by pressing on myself as like a form of depression and punishment that is self-inflicted onto me because I am very dissapointed with myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to justify the experience of self-pity as being a necessary thing in order to grow and mature in life.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how self-pity has been mostly an unconscious programming playing out within me as a form of coping with the built up and suppressed energies within my body....where self-pity has functioned as a sort of outlet for the points within me that i haven't taken responsibility for.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to justify self-pity.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to abuse myself within self-pity.

I forgive myself for not realizing and understanding how i've tolerated pity within others because I've been accepting and allowing it within myself.

I realize that pity is not something to be tolerated.
I realize self-pity is a mind fuck experience of being overwhelmed within the emotional energy of sorrow, sadness and unhappiness.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing self-pity to exist within my mind as a form of back chat where the thinking is of a depressed and hopeless nature where it's like a self-victimization put-down and suppression.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for having reisted to ever investigate self-pity.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide within self-pity.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to burden myself with self-pity.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding how I've tolerated the existence and possibility of pitty parties within myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to go into a panic and anxiety like experience as a result of not realizing and understanding my resistance to facing pity within myself...and for then reacting to the self-pity within me.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for making a big deal about letting go of Pity.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be an abuser and a manipulator within and as self-pity and pity.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to compromise myself within and as the self-pity character.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for mistaking self-pity as a form of self-vulnerabilty.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand the devastating effects of self-pity.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to mind fuck the shit out of myself within self-pity and devastation.

I realize that it's important to be clear about the experiences that arise within ourselves. I realize it's important to be honest with ourselves about these experiences...and that it's especially important that we do not judge these experiences, but learn and understand them and to forgive and correct them as our follow through taking of responsibility for our very miss take.

When and as I see myself going into self-pity, I stop and breathe - I realize my effectiveness with breathing is synonymous with my effectiveness in iiving. I forgive the self-pity. I commit myself to letting go and stopping the participation in any and all forms of self-pity.

I commit myself to stop supporting self-pity.

I commit myself to getting real about self-pity as the very recognition and realization of the ridiculousness of self-pity.

I realize accepting and allowing self-pity is to regard yourself as a whiny little bitch.

I commit myself to stop accepting and allowing myself to be a whiny little bitch.

In seeing the ridiculousness of my accepted and allowed self-pity it becomes easier to stop myself from perpetuating experiences of self-pity. It's like you can't really have a pity party any more when you realize how fucked up it is. It's crazy that our suppression can run so deep that we don't even realize how extensively we've been fucking ourselves in the most inhumane ways.

I commit myself to live within an openess and willingness to self-investigate...especially so to investigate - when and as resistance is coming up within me towards a particular point...and i go into a character of denial...as like, *oh that's not me...no that's more like this kind of person. I realize when I make even the subtlest of judgements about another...it's an exposure and a siren alarm for my Bullshit being exposed and that it's flaming hot with an urgent need for immediate care taking and proper dismantlement.

I commit myself to working through every single issue within myself as the acceptances and allowances that are misaligned from the equality and oneness of our shared physical existence here.

I commit myself to living the principles "what's best for all", "As within and So Without", "Prevention is the Best Cure",and "judge not lest ye be judged."

Oneness and Equality is Our Life Policy

Recent Posts:

The Vehemence of Your intensity = The Greatest Rap I've Seen Today

Natural Learning Ability

What is Self-Confidence

Life Purpose

What's Your Play? Do You Even Know The Origins of Your Play...

The Inner Voice - The Story

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Self-Pity is such a hole that we dig ourselves into, it can become hard to bring ourselves back into an objective frame of mind. The tendency to wallow and slink further and further into it, actually begins to have it's own twisted allure on a sub-conscious level.

We feel bad, so we sink in the feeling, numb body and the mind with stimulants, food and excessive junk media. It feels better than dealing with the problems head on, justifying our hedonism as a comfort rather than part of the problem.

But in doing so, we sabotage any hope of reconciliation whilst we allow these these negative thought patterns and behaviours to dictate our life.
People can identify so heavily with the mindset of victimhood, it becomes increasingly hard to let go.

The writing, and speaking out loud of affirmations as you've wrote here though, is exactly the remedy to the problem. Although, it takes a strong will to be honest enough to engage with this sort of work.

But they're a truly powerful way of declaring your true intent and broadcasting it to the universe.

well said.

Self-forgiveness is so much so our reciprocity in crafting our best solutions :)

Instead of sel-pity ourselves we have to love us and be happy, if we end up in trouble it is better to see how we can have solution to them hands off. Thanks for your post made me think

Solution oriented living is indeed a hallmark of true greatness. Well said.

Cool to connect with you here.

Itulah azab neraka bagi orang yg zalim kepada Allah subhanahuwataala

dear, if we face self pity rare ,its not a big problem , we can overcome it easily may be its the result of any other sad feeling or hurt but if it becomes our habbit its dangerous ,,
some times self pity is due to life exams and challenges but mostly its the result of problems in relations and routine attitude in this case
we should remember one thing that ...if someone have problem with everybody in his life than its mean that problem is inside him.understand the problem and cure it with positive feelings. our life is a challenge and every step is an exam ,if we are looking others what they are giving us we should look that what we are giving them..most of the self pity problems i think can be solve with gratitude ...and practice of gratitude
may be you are not agree but i think like this
everybody is not perfect but everybody in this world have positive qualities in his personality...
and in other things too we should keep an eye on positive..in every bad incident something hidden is positive

positive feelings is just coping with the fear of your inferiority. That is the greatest deception of our times...and it keeps you cycling through and perpetuating abuse in this world.

I've found it to be most effective to face the dark emotions and simply forgive them. In this way you forgive and forget...it's not a coverup by just going to the flip side of the polarity of energy by like getting high on a feeling...that is a form of cognitive dissonance and it most unfortunate that it is widely parroted as an acceptable thing to do.

Many of the "gurus' in this world are examples as the 'pinnacles of self-deception....the ultimate self-compromise'. It's a real shame.

best regards to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43