"Well" - Word of the Day

in #ulog6 years ago

well fountain.jpg

I was surprised when "well" came up as my word of the day. I was surprised because, 'well'...i didn't think to much of "well"....like almost taking completely for granted the "well of my well being"....like this resource rich source within the infinite depths of myself...this point of relationship knowing of me with me. This relationship with myself that is intimately deep.

This point of Life itself. The, "Well".

It's been such a common phrase and point of regard of myself in living, that the "well of well being runs deep as our internal waters it is our responsibility to express and share outwardly. It is our responsibility to be honest with ourselves about how our well is doing...for me are the care takers and custodians of our 'well of well being'.

For a long while I had been distracted from the well of my well being to a certain extent...in almost like a defensive and survival tactic like of way...where the notion became, "i am simply good wherever I am and wherever I may go...and whatever I may do." In some ways It's like I was not utilizing my resources available effectively because in my well of well being there's existed a tinge of 'polarity' where it's like eating from the tree of knwoeldge as 'good' and 'evil'....when life itself is beyond the polarity...beyond the dichotomy of 'good' or 'evil'. There's not an 'either and or' so to speak. Life is beyond the dissonance of separation.

"The well of my well being" has acted as a support point of structure in 'knowing' of myself...that I can any time and all times - take a time out and go inward to source a solution for any problem i find myself within.

  • The question, "How well are things going?" This is supportive in exploring the "flow" of ourselves here...and our works/plays. It's interesting because the "well"...and "how well" is so much so about the flow of our "waters" our "well being"...

  • Our "Well Being" - stems and sources from our internal waters.. We in a way all share the same "well"....because the "well" is "life itself....the water of life...the medium of exchange so to speak...as our communication arises from the well of our well being."

  • "Well" is interesting because it's a very ongoing thing. It can be used to express a range of emotions/feelings..

  • "what am I 'welling' up here?" - Looking at what is coming up...coming to the surface from the depths of myself here

Reflection:

I never really considered too much the specifics of "well" as a form of depression in the earth". I thought more about the word as a 'plentiful' source or supply. A general 'good'. Satisfactory and advisable. A point of exclamation.

The point of "holding"...like the "well" being the source of "holding"....this kind of thinking/looking induced self-reflection upon myself....bringing it back to me....inside....and opened up the questioning:

"What am I Holding on to?"

  • "Have I considered that my "Well" of my "Well Being" requires "care taking and general maintenance"?

  • "Depression is a form and source as a "well"....obviously depression can be regarded as a both an external physical thing....and also an internal mental...yet physical like thing. For me this opened up reflection into moments where I put myself into a momentary state of depression in reacting and taking offense to some action/event/activity/engagement in my reality. What's interesting here is that from an internal perspective, - "The Well" is so much so whatever I input. Like the inputs will always equally balance with the outputs. So if a continued pressure in the form of a 'depression' is continuously engaged, that makes for quite the well. It's interesting because how we feed things, determines how things grow. We are so much so an "input/output" machine.

  • "What works Well?" Like how does it "fit" and "flow".....see how things go - test out how "well" it works.

I am realizing that the creative play and daily awareness to the living of words is an on going thing - this writing for example here today was more taking in an observer like narrative - showcasing some of the detective work within living/investigating "well".

I am realizing the refinement in living words is an on going process play - first and foremost for ourselves - and from here - it is an outflow sharing with others as what we got...what we've been playing with...how we've formed our outlooks from the very well of our well being.

  • The well is like a point of pressure control on the flow....our flow being a point of "pressure play"....like how much push we are able to give into our movement. Think about how the well works...it's pumped up and out...the water is flowing and there's a dig deep connection here...as we are connected to the depths of the source...and from here we pull up the resource as a result of being resourceful with the pressure control.

  • This kind of thinking/reflection of myself has got me in tune with the point of 'breath awareness' and the pressure within this between the in and the out....there's sides if you will...the "hold itself" how long you let go and hold on ....both sides of the pressure control....

  • This line of thinking/looking is like an instigator itself in and as how we move ourselves in a forward momentum like way...like a "self-propulsion"...."push"...."will".....it comes from our well. In some moments it's a matter of "digging deep enough within ourselves to in fact source ourselves...our truth"....'who we are'...and from here - breathe and go - Do - Move

  • "We are the very source of pressure to the Well of our Well Being." How we 'press' on is the decision to open up and express from the well of our well being....got to work with the pressure control...the pressure control will be a bit intense untill we've refined our ability to breathe with ease in all moments here as the very source point direction and control/responsibility of the input and output."

  • "The interesting thing here about 'control' is that there's a certain amount of 'letting go of control' in opening up and expressing from the very "Well of our Well Being"...there's a flow to be trusted within...this is our basin....our living words as the waters/substances/holding containers of life itself here."

  • "Very Well" - Take Care.

KEEP IT REAL!

Previous Post in this Series of "Word of the Day"

Real

Righteous

Stupendous

Great

Learn

Lesson

Help

Self

Permission

Money

Memory

Love

Forgiveness

Slow

Observation

Surrender

Team

Resilience

Perseverance

Living

Fierce

Respect

Strong

Potential

Regard

Drive

Attention

Championship

Engagement

Focus

Courage

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

@research-mind
I like following your posts..
Nice writing..
Love ulogging
Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94