Ulog #1: How My Day Went Today.!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Great Steemians.
It's an awsome expirence for me sharing the experiences of my day today on steemit.
This is my first post on the Ulog tag.

It is a great project on the steemit ecosystem to share your own experience with everyone on steemit.

I want to send a B.I.G shout out to @surpassinggoogle for coming up with this Great Idea.



NOW TO HOW MY DAY WENT TODAY...

image

Today I set out on a trip to my University I graduated from to get a recommendation letter from a lecturer friend of mine.

Although the journey was hectic because I had to spend longer hours on the road than normal, but I'm happy It was successful.


OK ..
First I woke up this morning, said my prayers and committed the day into God's hands, and then rushed up and did my normal daily routine and finished by 7:45 am.
image


So I headed for the road. But I should have gone to the car park to board a vehicle, but I didn't because the distance from where I saty to the park was too far and in addition the would have wasted a lot of my time waiting for other passengers to came onboard.

So I stood by the road side waiting for any vehicle heading my way.

image


Within few minutes I found a vehicle heading my way so I went onboard.
image


The journey lasted for 1hour 30minutes. And I reached my destination.
On reaching my destination the lecturer I went to see was having a class, so I have to wait in the lobby for few minutes since his office was locked.

image

And then he showed up. After exchanging pleasantries we moved to his office. While he saw trying to attend to me , an urgent situation occurred that he had to attend to the person involved so I had to seat on the sofa to wait for him to finish attending to the person..

image

image


After 2hours of waiting and finally he finished with the letter and gave it to me, after all I started heading back home. But this time I went to the car park to board a vehicle. And within an hour of waiting for passengers to come on board, we eventually started our journey back.

image


Half way through the journey our vehicle suddenly developed an unforseen problem that kept us on the same spot for half an hour, and then the problem couldn't be solved so the driver had to contact their office close by to send another vehicle to convey us to our destinations. Within 30minutes the vehicle arrived, and we hoped on. 15minutes into the journey the driver was stoped by the highway police for having an expired driver's license.

The funny thing is the license of the driver expired 2days ago.

image

After an hour of pleading on behalf of the driver that hish on the process of renewing his license, they then freed us. And we continued our journey to our various destinations...

So that was how my day went today..

Thanks for reading through...

image

image

Sort:  

Keeping enjoying man...

Thanks bro..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rheda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00