#ULOG 005: Surprise! Surprise!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today is like any other day,that's what I thought yet little did I know that there are some surprises waiting to happen along the day.

I checked online for any notification and guess what I found, this. I added him yesterday and our no other @surpassinggoogle accepted my friend request. I'm just thrilled. Now I'll be a little closer to this wonderful person and will be able to follow his future plans and updates.


the 1st surprise of the day.. :)

Then I felt hungry. I was craving for some Pancit canton, this is my brunch. Since I am doing the intermittent diet, meaning fasting for 16 hours and can only eat within 8 hours afterwards. I usually eat at 12 noon and should not be eating after 8pm everyday. I will create another detailed post abut intermittent diet for those interested.


this is for me and my boyfie

Then afterwards I went through my to-do-list and decided to be a little more productive than yesterday. So I checked through job street to find another suitable job position.

Then out of the blue I remember the first company I applied for and remembered that I have not yet receive any response about my exam 2 months ago. I just wanted a verification if I failed or am I still eligible and just waiting for something, but 2 months had been long enough.

Still I emailed the HR head and I found out they were not able to find my file in their site. That's why they have not reached out to me yet. Maybe I was not able to click the submit button when creating the account in their system.

Anyway she asked if I'm available tomorrow for an interview. I immediately agreed since this company was my first choice and I like the job. I am then scheduled for an interview tomorrow in my "ideal" company. :D

Fingers crossed. Wish me luck all about it. :)

After that wonderful surprise, I am thinking of what to give my mom for the nearing mother's day as a simple yet unique gift. I thought of how I'm no longer able to make artworks and how she may like it. So I got my art materials and started making this special and from the heart gift.

And then I'll treat her in a take all you can healing package massage in a nearby spa. It includes hair spa and body scrub, steam bath, netibo healing, ventusa therapy, cranial sacral therapy, hilot pamana healing massage and hot towel with banahaw tea afterwards. I tried it before and yes it was so worth it, also I was really relaxed. It will take more than 2.5 hrs for all that. Quite an experience and you have never felt more pampered. What moms deserve, right? Do you think she will like it? As for my siblings I advised them to cook her a special dish.

I started doing my artwork, I wanted to paint a picture that describes her, I thought of an angel, the world, a heart, a flower, then I decided to make a tree. A strong tree that gives life. Yeah, that's what she is.

I tried to make another one since I don't feel the first attempt was good enough, and I think it will never be good enough to describe her. But I did my best and this is it. I know she'll love me still anyway. I'll just add a heart-warning message. :D


my first attempt


my second attempt

I finished the day felling fulfilled and accomplished. I hope everything turned out as He planned it. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Glad to see your work and you shared it here. Keep it coming!

thank you:) . I will try to do more in order to improve and make a lot for my mom. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95