#Ulog: Day 2

in #ulog6 years ago

The second day, we had an 8am breakfast of smoked fish and fried garlic rice. My intermittent diet was paused due to this yummy meal.

Then we bonded and just passed time until noon even with my aunt who will be soon leaving to Japan since she is just on vacation here.

We had our lunch, a delicious fried chicken cooked by my mom, she even had a gravy prepared as well.

Then I took a nap and woke up at 4pm.

Then we played with the kittens and we need to go back to the city and my mom treated us to a halo-halo from Chowing. :)

Then while travelling, a lot of thoughts went in my head like how any random thought pops-out and will flow like a river without you noticing time.

I thought how it feels like to be jeepney driver in this scorching heat? How many trips do they take and how much salary do they really make per day? While each profession is difficult in different ways, blue collar jobs like these are all so interesting and I am quite impressed that they still have the patience and cheerfulness to deal with different kinds of people plus the heavy traffic, pollution and the heat.

As we arrive home, I felt drained and somehow my mood got a little down, so I met with my boyfriend @agentgraham and we basically just chatted. As always he asked how my weekend was and he told me how his weekend was. I was feeling better as we browsed through my phone and show him the cute dogs and cats we saw. The perfect sunset we captured and the food we ate.

And just like that my mood improved and we parted ways and I binged watched Family Guy and sleep at around 2am.

It was a fun day still. :)

How was your day?

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

The halo halo is truly so mouthwatering, especially during this summer season.

It is, there were so many people ordering halo-halo when we came in. :)

Upvote this reply and follow https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77