ULOG #21: Health is Wealth

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180910_075448.jpg

I have been staring at the piece of paper the nice doctor gave me before I left her office. It's a list of all the medicines I need to take for the next two weeks. If there's one thing I don't like doing, it's taking in medicine. It's because it reminds me of how I neglected my health which led to me being sick.

20180913_152407.jpg

I've been under the weather since last weekend. But if you know me, I am so stubborn, me not feeling well won't stop me from doing what I want. I still set out to see my friends last Sunday, bringing along my daughter and my husband with me.

I should have been still fine had I not forget to drink water. Yes! I forgot to drink water! And when my body gave signs that I needed water already, I ignored them. When I got home, my throat was all dry. I downed a liter of water because of extreme thirst.

But of course, it was too late. My throat has been aggravated, plus me being tired because of the commute, and given that I am already not feeling well to start with, I started coughing and sneezing. I might have contacted some virus along our way.

I decided to go to the doctor just today. That's four or five days after the fact. And here I am now, staring at the list of medicines I need to take. I even need to be nebulized! Back in the day, when I have cough, my mom would just give me warm calamansi juice and make me drink a lot of water and I should be fine. Times have changed, indeed!

20180913_152440.jpg

But I almost cried when I looked at the receipt. It's just too much! The money could have been put to our savings. I could have bought my daughter a new dress or toy! It could have been spent for something fun like a movie date or a family day out. But no. Because of my negligence, it was spent for these medicines. Indeed, health is wealth. Literally!

But I still got to look at the bright side of things. At least I earned some more points for my 2019 planner from the drugstore I bought the meds from.

20180913_152457.jpg

Oh well. Now I got to stick to my medications schedule. And oh one more thing. Note to self: DO. NOT. FORGET. TO. DRINK. WATER!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥

ROMESKIE.gif


image




Discord link

romeskie.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Absolutely health is always wealth, if your health is good your everything is good

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I totally agree!

Get well soon po mem 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95