ULOG #23: Patience is a Virtue

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20181012_083002_0001.png

When you decide you would want to have as many crops as you want for your backyard mini farm, the most important things you need to have are not pots or shovel or watering can. It should be patience coupled with trust, knowledge and the will to keep trying.

I have started planting some vegetables in pots a couple of months ago. Some bloomed, some died, some bore fruits, some withered and dried.

I was so excited when I planted my chayote. But 17 days after, it was destroyed by the unforgiving and scorching heat of the sun. It used to be a promising little green crawling plant, now it's just decaying and just became a fertilizer on the pit.

I felt down for a bit. But now, I am back on my feet. Ready to start again. I have planted a couple of seedlings. String beans, chilli, cucumber, green beans, tomatoes and bitter gourd. They're now in the nursery. I am just waiting for them to sprout before I can go ahead and transfer them into their pots.

20181011_101544.jpg

Everyday I ask them when will they sprout. And everyday is a test of patience. Sometimes I feel like I'm just watering a bunch of little boxes with soil in them.

20181011_101959.jpg

But patience indeed is a virtue. It felt good to see some of my seedlings are slowly sprouting. It gave me hope. For a couple of days I've been asking myself if I'm doing it all wrong. I've been doubting my plants!

20181011_101915.jpg

Sure you need to water them, make sure they have enough sunlight, talk to them every once in a while. But the most important thing is to trust in them. As long as you take care of them the way every human being should, nature will grow. In its own time.

20181011_101933.jpg

It is a reminder to me that in planting, aside from the usual tender loving care I give them, I should also give patience and trust in my plants.

ROMESKIE.gif

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥


image




Discord link

romeskie.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Patience talaga is a virtue. Pasensyosa ako masyado. Buti jan sa atin ay init lang ang ating kalaban. Dito, kailangan ko pang pag aralan paano mabubuhay ang aking mga alaga ngayong pa winter na :( Anway - Pag balik ko sa Pinas, pakita ko sa iyo mga pananim namin. Naka harvest na ang sister ko. <3

Namunga na yung sili at bell pepper ko. Tapos yung kamatis namatay pagkatapos mamunga. Haha.

Pero oo, mas mahirap kapag winter ang kalaban. Sa harvest moon na laro, kailangan makapagharvest na yung nilalaro ko bago pa man mag-snow. Haha.

Props to you for persevering! It’s hard work looking after plants for me! I’ve had bad luck - either too much watering or not enough!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are plants that need so much watering but there are others that doesn't require that much. The tricky part is to find out which is which. Most of the time I interchange those. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73