ULOG #02: A SIMPLE CELEBRATION FOR MY BIRTHDAY

in #ulog6 years ago

birthday1.jpg

I never really celebrate every time my birthday comes. But my husband convinced me to celebrate it by just having a simple gathering together with the family.

I still remember when I was twelve years old.. that was the most memorable birthday as far as I can remember. I can remember how excited I was with that birthday because it was held in the beach and my father bought me a very big cake and all of my friends were there. We celebrated it with the family and friends all together on the beach and everybody was happy including me on that very special day of mine.

As a teenager, I never had to celebrate my birthday. And my 18 birthday has no celebration where every girl dreamed to have an 18 roses and 18 candles. It was an ordinary day that passed by in my life. But I did understand my parents because they had a financial issues on that day.



anyways.. lets talk about the present and forget about the past.LOL!
So in my birthday I prepared foods for us just to give the day an essence

I cooked Biko, lumpiang shanghai, pancit bihon and graham balls for the desert

IMG_2034.JPG

And we ate the food together and thank God for another great year in my life.
bday.jpg

I pray to God to have a good health always for me and for my family and many more birthdays to come with or with no celebration will be fine... what really matters is I have the family to share with all the blessing in life.





TIIL NEXT TIME!!..
THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!!



D8.jpg

yens footer.png

Sort:  

Happy birthday po...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99