ULOG #4 | Don't Give Up! Don't Give In! Finally😊

in #ulog6 years ago

Six (6) days ago I shared my 3rd #ulog entitled 'Protect your Files Against Accidental Lost!'. I was so upset that day that I even feel like crying. I'm hopeless but I didn't gave up. I really need to fix it because it is the life of the office, the database stored in there. I just quit fixing the hard drive when I found out that its not really working, maybe it already reaches its life span. But I never stop finding solutions.
Then I thought of installing a VMware Workstation Player, a freeware application used for virtualization that runs virtual machines and appliances on host computers.

The VMware player can install and run multiple operating systems simultaneously on their host computers while providing a user-friendly interface that enables the user to freely use any operating system.
image

I did everything I know but unfortunately it didn't work and today I installed the VMware Player, it is my last resort, I hope it will went well. After that I installed the Linux Mint Cinnamon operating system on the newly created virtual machine. Installed xampp and php and then the eBPL system.
image

image
image
image
I had 3 to 4 attempts if I'm not mistaken. Again, I almost give up. My workmate is on my back telling me not to quit. He even composed a song to encourage me.(Not encouraging though, ang lakas niya kasi mag-asar 😉)

🎶 "Don't Give Up, Don't Give In, Don't Surrender! Huwag kang mawalan ng pag-asa, kaya mo yan Rose!"🎶 .. (Ang bilis ko daw kasing umayaw)

I often say, it's my last try, if I failed again then I'll stop. I failed again and again, but I I keep on trying, I told myself I will not stop until I succeed. I failed on my 1st and 2nd attempt but finally succeeded on my third attempt. Finally it works. Woahh! I'm so happy!
image
image
Now, I almost cry not for being so upset but for being so happy because finally I made it.

Tears of Joy 😊
Don't lose hope, just keep on trying because
There's a sunshine right after the rain.😉

That's my #ulog for today.

By the way, thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for initiating #ulogs. .

Thank you also to everyone for the unending support. I really appreciate it. Thanks again for dropping by!😊

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosemaritess ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54