#Ulog 14: Wandering in Tuburan, Cebu Philippines! | Happy Fiesta St. Anthony de Padua!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Saint Anthony of Padua (Portuguese: St. António de Lisboa), born Fernando Martins de Bulhões (15 August 1195 – 13 June 1231),[1] also known as Anthony of Lisbon, was a Portuguese Catholic priest and friar of the Franciscan Order. He was born and raised by a wealthy family in Lisbon, Portugal, and died in Padua, Italy. Noted by his contemporaries for his powerful preaching, expert knowledge of scripture, and undying love and devotion to the poor and the sick, he was one of the most quickly canonized saints in church history. He was proclaimed a Doctor of the Church on 16 January 1946. He is also the patron saint of lost things. ( for more information click this)

IMG_20180613_125305.jpg

Yesterday, June 13, 2018 - we went to Tuburan, Cebu Philippines to witness the feast of St. Anthony de Padua. Actually, I have no plan in going there because I know for sure the trip will just give me headache because of the heat of the sun. My father's mother was living there, that's why we visit her. We arrived at 9:00 am and I was very tired that's why I rest. Along with me are my siblings, my sibkid, and my sister's boyfriend. At 12:00 noon, we ate our lunch because we're already hungry. After eating, we went to church to light a candle. Afterwards, we were wandering on streets since there are many vendors selling a products.

While we were wandering on streets, I saw these two kids caroling . Both of them caught my attention. I pity them because they were still kids yet they were roaming around just to earn money. I asked them both where are there parents. "They don't care us anymore" both of them said "They forsake us." At their young age, they should be in school- studying. In fact, that is not their responsibility- its their parents.

IMG_20180613_162314.jpg

Afterwards, we then went to quayside to enjoy the fresh air and the views there. I really enjoyed the group of friends there riding a small boat. I was laughing when one of their friends fell into the water.

IMG_20180613_162512.jpg

IMG_20180613_162902.jpg

His friends were also laughing boisterously when he fell. They then went to a barge. I really enjoyed their trip.

IMG_20180613_162210.jpg

There were parts of seaport that cannot be used anymore. It is said that there was an old man fell there. I don't know whether the old man was alive or died. Walking there is quiet risky that's why you need to be wary in every step you take. I'm also scared that my cellphone might fell there.

We went to a funfair and bet our 50 pesos. Fortunately, we won! Our 50 pesos turned to 500 pesos! We also went here to buy t-shirts. The price of their t-shirts is 180 pesos. It's quite expensive but we still bought because this is our first time to be there.

After wandering, we went to Molobolo Spring and we took a bath there. Unfortunately I didn't take photos because I'm afraid that my phone might fell into the spring. There are also many people afflux there.

My journey there was very worthwhile and I really enjoyed. I hope that I will visit this place again and enjoy the beauty of this place.

Sort:  

Laagana do! Hahaha

Hahhaha laay man ya hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99