ULOG #8 : Cebu Writers' Guild | The Second Session

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

33103708_1628660560593975_1954031784047935488_n.png

I am so glad that I joined the Second Session of Cebu Writers' Guild
yesterday, May 20, 2018 at maam @liamnov's house in Lahug, Cebu City. This initiative was founded by @ybanezkim26 .

During the first session of Cebu Writers' Guild, it was agreed to have the second session at maam @liamnov's house at Lahug, Cebu City. We meet at the foodcourt of Ayala since her house was near there.

The Second Session is the same as what happened in the first session- everyone was given an opportunity to speak.

For those who didn't join the second session, watch the video below. Sorry for the low quality of the video

Sir @morken's discussion that enlighten our minds and gave us more ideas about steemit. The video of @morken's discussion was explained in bisaya.

Why are you writing ?

@smaeunabs

  • "I am writing because I want to inform and also to inspire."

@josephace135

  • "I want to avoid any fights. And to enlighten my mind."

@carlitojoshua

  • "I write to share my story and learnings. To enhance my abilities and I think this is my forte."

@thian2817

  • " I am writing to enhance my skills. During my highschool years, apil ko anang mga paperworks."

@liamnov

  • " To share my stories and my experiences."

@steembytes

  • "It is my passion to write. Steemit fits my talent. "

@christianyocte

  • "Malingaw ko and to entertain others pod. "

@indayclara

  • " It is my way of telling my stories."

@morken

  • " Because I want to inspire. Di ko maayo sa writing but maayo ko mamaba. Playing of voices kanang when ka mo low ug high para mo cry imo ka istorya. I want to enhance my skills and to motivate others."

@ybanezkim26

  • "I am writing because it is my way to have my voice. Usually, people will not listen me whem I'm speaking."

@ybanezkim26 also explained to us the four different writing styles.

  • Expository Writing
  • Descriptive Writing
  • Persuasive Writing
  • Narrative Writing

For more details about the writing styles, click this link

Everyone is invited to join the upcoming 3rd Session of Cebu Writes' Guild. To keep updated about it, follow @ybanezkim26 .

Sort:  

Yeeeeey na upload gyud ang vid ni sir @morken haha. Pero unsaon gyud pag self-vid if ikaw na mu talk? hahaha anyways more meetups bai!

Nice one bro! Keep it up.,exile cebuanos!

Oh my!!!! Nganung naay video!!! Hahahahah

hala sorry sir wa tika ma inform... nindut man gud ang pag discussion maonh ang video nalang arun manan aw sa ang mutan aw hehehehhe

Hahahaha sure uifs... okey ra bitaw Ryan!!! Di lang jhud presentable ang akong face.

Woaaaah nayska Ry! See you again next CWG sessions! 🤗

See You ate @smaeunabs.. ahhahahah pero ang kaon jud ate? hahahahaha

this is nice... amazing jd ning mga cebuanos uy..

Ang galing galing!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ryancalaunan being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Nice one babyboy! paghimo na about sa akong project. hahaha.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ryancalaunan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60