ULOG: Reminiscing Our First Kool Adventure Camp in Balamban, Cebu

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DSCN2804.jpg

What Is Kool Adventure Camp?

"Kool Adventure Camp is the first and only fully dedicated Adventure Education Center in the Philippines. Its mission is to equip organizations and individuals with character, competence, and citizenship to become leaders of change, through powerful learning experiences. It is an experimental education program that involves outdoor activities with fast-paced action and highly engaging challenges in an atmosphere of the risk-taking set within a safe environment. It provides opportunities for learning basic values such as open communication, cooperation, collaboration, and trust in an atmosphere of fun. Some activities will take place on the ground while some on elevated structures. These activities are designed to be safe and effective, though these will challenge you to use a wide range of your abilities. Your choice as to the level of participation will be respected. You will not be asked to do anything you choose not to do. The program also includes a variety of activities for individuals whose level of participation may be limited for medical reasons or any other physical limitations. Kool Adventure Camp is a youth development program of Ramon Aboitiz Foundation under its leadership and citizenship focus area."

If I were asked about what is the remarkable adventure I have been, it would be My First Kool Adventure Camp in Balamban, Cebu!

Since I am a Supreme Student Government ( SSG ) last school year, we are all obliged to join the camp. I supposedly not to join because I thought that it's not cool, but I'm wrong.


I could say that my three-days experience here is very worthwhile. All the efforts that I have showered were paid off. I also learned a lot of things there, one of them is that I must be valiant in facing all the struggles in order to succeed. In fact, If I will be weak, I will not see whats ahead on me.

Footerdesign.png

Thank you for sparing your time! | @ryancalaunan

Footerdesign.png
Let's show our support to Sir @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

All the photos are taken by @ryancalaunan

Sort:  

Get a $13.00 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to My 2 Accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a with 72,500+ Followers. Send 3 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68