#ulog: Reminiscing the day I fight in a Science Competition

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

14522765_992919267501444_6680328452442886475_n.jpg

I remember the day I shine like a star and made some people's life colourful as rainbow and then they smile like a candy, very sweet.

Competing is definitely one of my passion in school. Especially in Science subject which I love the most.

The day prior to our Municipal Science Fair Contest, I have heard that my teachers are finding me for they want me to join in an elimination. I joined without hesitation for I know to myself that I can do it and yes, I am eager to fight.

When my teacher told me that I qualified and got the highest score in the elimination round, of course I am happy.

And then, we are busy preparing for a Municipal Science Fair. Study there, study here, study all the time. I experience pressure because they expect me to win. I poise the pressure and fight the fears.

When I won in the Municipal Level, I felt happiness and proud for myself. I suddenly realized a series of little wins and loses can be totally unrelated.

The next day, I will be competing again in Division Level. I felt a little bit nervous but I controlled it.

I won 4th place in Division, and then move to 5th place because the third placer are tie, the teachers broke the tie. 31959325_1615287541931277_6822412557349814272_n.jpg

I am going to win first place supposedly, but sadly, my 2 answer was disqualified. But I am still happy because out of 60 schools competing, I place 5th.

This is the memorable day for me. Sometimes it gives me motivation to never be hopeless at all things.

Sort:  

Good job bro. Keep it up

Much welcome bro.

Mm. Are you a filipino?

Yes bro. From cebu!

We're the same. Cheers!

Ooh. Kabayan, taga asa ka ss cebu brad.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ryancalaunan being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94