#Ulog 005: Summer Teambuilding

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Day everyone!

I lost my streak in ulog because of my busy schedule in the last few days. But now I'm back on track. It's great to be part of this wonderful opportunity given to us by sir @surpassinggoogle. In this ulog, I'm going to share the highlight of my day and the organization that help me a lot in achieving my dreams.

There is this organization that aims to help the poor and it really does. It is a nongovernmental,humanitarian organization which provide comprehensive care for over 10,000 children in distress in South East Asia. The Children of Asia, or Enfants d’Asie which originated from Paris puts urban poor children through school, from day care to college.

I'm very luck that I was a beneficiary of Children of Asia. I was part of it since elementary and now I graduated college with their support. It really help me to achieve my goal and to become what I am today. Not only they help me with my studies but also during in every crisis we had faced in my family. I am forever grateful that Children of Asia had been part of life.

received_1898104410210336.jpeg

In this day, COA had their yearly Team Building activity for the beneficiaries to enjoy. The students had really a great time and learned the value of TEAM. It's a great opportunity to be back again together with them but at this time I am now one of the alumni. As an almuni, I am no longer part of the games but instead I am now one of the facilitators.

IMG_20180513_135340.jpg

IMG_20180513_135343.jpg

This we the alumni and someday soon it will be our part to help the future generation.

received_1898115503542560.jpeg

DQmRVgiMhjyC36BDYFx6zQGYdefZugshb5RSz2Sfvc3sFp4.gif

Sort:  

Great job friend! Keep it up

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94