#Ulog 10: Greatest Scar

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone. Today, I'm going to participate the "Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar" by @junebride. I've been anticipating to share the story behind this scar in this platform and been waiting for the go signal. Thanks to @junebride for the go signal and I'm going to share to you the story of behind this stitches.

When I was a student, I used to walk 1 kilometer from my house to my university everyday. I did this in order for me budget the 30 pesos allowance given by my parents. So basically I save 15 pesos everyday just by walking but I spend 30 minutes in traveling. One time, my friend offer me a bicycle for a low price. The bike was totally in good condition and because of the offer and the need to save time, I decided to bought it.

All was good for the first month. I save money as well as time. Until one rainy morning, along the busy street of Colon Cebu City, my bike slipped as I avoid a car in front of me. As I stand I thought everything was okay not until I notice my left arm was bent like it had an extra elbow. I was rush to the hospital and they immediately performed a surgery and put some stainless steel titanum on it. Yeah I'm a Titanum now. 😂

CAM00031.jpg

Instead of saving money we spend more than 60k for the surgery because of the one careless accident. The struggle continues because I can't used my left arm for 2 months and by the way I'm a left handed person. There are many challenges I faced at that time. I need to learned how to write using my right arm and its hard during a time limit exam 😅. I cannot carry heavy objects anymore including my lover (if I have). And I have to be careful always with my steel arm.

FB_IMG_14624342820316717.jpg

Here it is now. All back to normal. I can flex it, bent it and use it normally. Because of it, my chance to join the army is gone. But I know God has a better plan for me and it happens for a reason. The reason might be a lesson for me to learn or a better future future for me.

Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord ’s purpose that prevails.
Proverbs 19:21 NIV

DQmRVgiMhjyC36BDYFx6zQGYdefZugshb5RSz2Sfvc3sFp4.gif

Sort:  

Everything happens for a reasons bro. What happen in our life is part of our living, the important thing is we dont lost hope and still looking for a better tomorrow. The scar in your arm symbolizes that you are a brave person for any different matter. Good luck!

very true, I learned a lot from it.

@s3carlo you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @s3carlo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @s3carlo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73