#Ulog 003: Hope For Our Dead Loved Ones?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Death is inevitable as long as this system of things remains in existence.

Screenshot_20180515-150037.png

A friend named Raymond on my watsapp contact had the photo above on his status, coincidentally, I found it fitting for my topic of concern this day.

What Inspired This Post?

On the eighth day of this very month, at about 10.30pm Nigerian time, my lovely mother fell asleep in death after she took ill.
It all started about 2 years ago but she recovered at a point but not to normal, the initial illness left her in a health status different from the way she was before the illness started. She now had something to nurse every single day of her lifetime with drugs she always had in her drug box + occasional check ups.
But unfortunately, she could no longer be managed with drugs. With so much pains she suffered some hours to her death in the hospital bed, I felt overwhelmed in tears and with worries & wounds in my shaky heart.
Because I had only a little idea of how she was feeling at that very moment not even knowing she was close to death.

IMG_20180508_175326.jpg

At the very moment I took that shot, am sure you could read sadness all over my face, right? But at the same time, I was filled with hope that my mother was going to walk on her feet again in a soon time. I was unaware of what was going to happen in hours to come..😢
She felt serious pains before she finally slept in death. That moment she gave up was heavily disheartening, hands dropping and pain filled, she had to go rest after all...😔😔
I wept and wept and wept until the doors of tear were closed, I poured out tears like I was never going to weep again and when I hear the clause, "take heart" from sympathizers, I wept the more bitterly.
I needed to show a strong heart quickly, why? Because I had to console my younger siblings as the eldest of my parents children. It was quite difficult, I tell you dear reader(s), mouth cannot tell how difficult it was.
I'll miss mum like crazy!
Sometimes later in the following day, a friend's text came in with a verse of the Holy Scriptures of which I found so encouraging and faith strengthening at the moment and I quote:

If you became discouraged in days of distress, your strength will be meager.- Proverbs chapter 24 verse 10.

Joan's text was just so timely!

Condolences, comforts and words of encouragements came in from far and near via phone calls, text messages and visits. The family was consoled that way too and most especially, comfort came from the God of all comfort, Jehovah. 2 Corinthians chapter 1 verse 4

What Will Become of Death?

Shortly after the beginning of mankind existence, death has been empowered so greatly to operate uncontrollably due to the sinful act of our first parents, Adam and Eve. Their act in turn gave birth to death.
Death spares no one, it respects no one, no matter a person's position or standing or status, no matter a person's wisdom, no matter a person's wealth.
But Jehovah's utterances concerning death will not fail to come true:

He will swallow up death forever,And the Sovereign Lord Jehovah will wipe away the tears from all faces. The reproach of his people he will take away from all the earth,For Jehovah himself has spoken it. - Isaiah 25:8

Jehovah has never lied, and will not. As for the time when this words of His will prove true, no one knows, only Jehovah does. But all His promises is sure to come true!

My Hope Is Alive- Resurrection Is Certainly Certain?

I do not weep like someone or those without hope. My hope is filled to the brim:

13 Moreover, brothers, we do not want you to be ignorant about those who are sleeping in death, so that you may not sorrow as the rest do who have no hope. 14 For if we have faith that Jesus died and rose again, so too God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep in death through Jesus.- I Thessalonians chapter 4 verses 13 and 14.

There comes a time when the dead(my mother inclusive) in the memorial grave will hear Jehovah's commanding call and they live again in the paradise earth at Jehovah's appointed time.(John chapter 5 verses 28, 29). By then, death is done away with.
Now, am I without hope?


Thank you steemhumans for following through.


Let's show our support to @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Sort:  

I sympathize with you so deeply, I just couldn't hold tears when you bursted the news to my hearing.
Yes, our hope is alive dear, Jehovah will comfort you, and be sure that he will fix everything in the Paradise.

Thank you @joanhay for everything..your heartfelt concern too is appreciated.

Hi my friend @samal how are you now?. I hope you’re okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97