#Ulog 1: My Steemit Journey Brief + My Weekend Experience + Steemgigs Discord Talk Show With @surpassinggoogle

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemhumans,
It's exactly 2:15am, GMT+1, as a write this after I have closed my eyes for about a few hours to rest from the previous day's activities. My weekends have took a similar routine for sometime now and it's going to be that way until no man knows.
It's been pretty difficult for me to survive here, to start with: putting meals on my table, having to spend t-fare on a daily basis to work, at the very least, I do have send some cash home to support my parents,am not anywhere around home, even if it's going to be a token, accommodation, electricity and water bills and other miscellaneous expenses both planned and unplanned aren't excluded. How about savings? Oh! I'll still have to save too for precautional purposes. I have to take care of all the aforementioned doings on a monthly income of 30,000 Naira(just don't worry about the dollar equivalent). Here, it's difficult living on that amount for a month. And you can now imagine how I manage to survive on that income for a month compared to the high cost of living here in Nigeria. Sincerely, it hasn't not been easy, only that steemit came into scene as a God sent angel! My 100th day here on steemit is very very close by, in about few days from now, I should reach that.

Truth be told, am concerned and overly concerned about my wallet, though I would have love to be like @surpassinggoogle who paid no attention to his for more than a stretch of six(6) months.. lol but unfortunately, so isn't the case with me here.
Some weeks before I became a Steemhuman, I was on quest to searching out online medium or media through which I could gain financial freedom in a bit, unfortunately for me, my search wasn't making a head way. STEEMIT was completely hidden, none of the search results popped up STEEMIT.
I have made references to who got me on board on few occasions and for those who have actually made my steemit journey meaningful in a way, please take a moment to check this out:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@samal/we-do-need-to-be-encouraged-steemit-future

A personality, that wasn't mentioned in that post of which I owe a lot is @dimimp, he is a super steemhuman to me who also is impacting the steem blockchain passionately & positively in his own way. He is using the #steemjet initiative as a driving force to carry out is desire, you could simply follow him up to know more about the #steemjet community or you read via @empato365's post who highlighted the history of steemjet:
https://steemit.com/steemjetreports/@empato365/steemjet-guide-an-article-to-explain-what-steemjet-is-all-about

@dimimp, is completely unaware of much I cherish his gift to me, gradually am gaining financial freedom, so to speak. I'll be eternally grateful for his kind heart.

A bit of my weekend: Christian Meeting

The previous day's Christian meeting was filled with helpful and timely advices, counsels and instructions that would help me draw close to Jehovah and also gain his precious approval.
Well, I have some photo shots I took with friends to show to you..hehe

IMG-20180416-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20180416-WA0003.jpg

A bit of my weekend: Time Spent Preaching

Actually, am a bible student and preacher of the good news of God's kingdom, and I enjoy expending some hours in preaching from house-to-house and making return visits(a practice of going back to a householder one have previously called on). So, I engaged in this right after the Christian meeting.
And that's the basis for my #steemgigs post, (where everyone has something to offer.)
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@samal/give-satisfactory-bible-based-answers-on-lifes-big-questions

Am not the photo freak type but I took a selfie shot with little friend after the previous day's preaching activity.

IMG_20180506_122612.jpg

Ok, am not photogenic, right? it was a bit sunny, I had sweats on my face when I took the shot.
It was a fulfilled day for me as a person especially seeing myself carrying out Jesus' command at Matthew 28: 19, 20;

19 Go, therefore, and make disciples of people all nation, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son and of the Holy spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all the things I have commanded you. And look! I am with you all the days until the conclusion of the system of things.”

Steemgigs Discord Channel Talk Show 2

This time around I didn't completely miss out but it clashed with my schedule(since there was short notice..) plus network issue. I managed to hear @surpassinggoogle speak while a cab and when I was on a walk to a friend's residence .hehe.. you can imagine inconvenient that might be ..huh?
There is an improvement on my own part: I missed the first, but I didn't completely miss out the second one though I was less active or almost not active due to my schedule. I hope to averagely if not fully engaged in the next one because I'd like to personally engage Terry in a conversation..hehe


Ahm..I think I need to rest a bit now as against today's activities(my job), meaning, I would've to drop my keypads.

Thanks for following through Steemhumans


Let's show our support to @surpassinggoogle for his generous heart by voting him as a witness. Visit > https://steemit.com/~witnesses type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Visit again https://steemit.com/~witnesses
and type " surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Sort:  

Wow, both of you are looking very nice.Thanks for sharing your moments with us.

Wow this is nice, enjoyed every part please can I have the steemgigs discord link

You have made my day thanks

Hahaha! I enjoyed every bit of your post

Oh really!🙂
Thank you dear.

Its always good to see someone having a fellowship together for God's glory.

Thank you @s3carlo for pointing that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97