Gratitude Day 59 of 62: Safe Delivery of my new nephew today.

in #ulog6 years ago

Wow! I am so excited just as I was going through my day, I got an awesome news. Hmm. Hold on first! I called my younger sister yesterday just to check up on her and know how she was doing and all. Yeah! I am quite good at cracking the ribs of my siblings so I made some jesting and made a laugh hard and ended the call.

Little did I know that my sister was in her last trimester so I didn’t really bother to ask how the baby was doing and how she is preparing for the arrival. I was going about my business at work when I received a call from my elder sister whom I had earlier called but didn’t go through. So I guessed it must have gone through but didn’t ring on my own side cause of network. But nope! It was something else.

My younger sister I spoke with yesterday has given birth to a Healthy amazing little Boy.
IMG-20180706-WA0011.jpg
Welcome New nephew.
(Sent by my Elder Sis.)

I am so so happy and grateful for the safe delivery and ease of delivery. The Baby, Mother and Father are doing perfectly well.

What a joy it is to have another new baby in the family. Hmm! The boy is so big immediately I saw his picture he reminded me of my son when he was born.

I am grateful that though she went through a lot during the pregnancy period God brought her through all to see this joyous day and I am super grateful for God’s faithfulness.

@tojukaka, its gratitudeday59 already and honestly we have come a long way. Thanks again for this opportunity.

What is Gratitudeday?

Gratitude day is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. Birthed by @tojukaka. According to him: "A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want."

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote his #gratitudeday post
Resteem his #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Sort:  

Awwwn congratulations dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63