My First #ulog Post: Realizing How Just and How Much Steemit Differs From Other Social Media.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello all steemians!
IMG_20180523_094536_665.jpg

Are we good? Hoping that we're all okay. After some long break I had from my steemit account due to a compusery National youth service Camp program activities I engaged my self with, Believe me it's a must you undergo this program Beeing a nigeria graduate for a year. A month camping and 11month on posting. but Glory be to God, as the camp was put to an end last week, and now am back to my love #steemit

IMG_20180523_091101_623.jpg
_that's me in my national youth service corps uniform _

Today, as I was browsing my steemit account, to know what I have missed due to the long break. I saw a lot of steemians share their #ulog post.

About their daily routine and how their day goes. Some posts were about there encounter and experiences in t life, so many post on #ulog. And today I will share mine and I hope you'll like it.

My #ulog post is all about my realization about steemit, and how it differs from other social media. I was just wondering how steemit has changed alot of things positively. And I just want to share this perspective of mine about steemit. Since its the resting week for me, i decided to make my first #ulog today.

We are all fond of sharing and posting our feelings and experiences on different types of social media. And we all have one, two or more social media we operate and share our emotions to. Its been a way to express our emotions about ourselves , family, friends and surroundings.

Browsing on different types of social media, has been part of our daily routine. But since I discovered steemit, I seldom look at other social medias

Steemit is a complete platform. These are the benefits that we can get from being on steemit.

Outlet Of Emotion

IMG_20180523_100707_908.jpg
Like other social media, steemit can be also used as tool of expressing our emotions and life experiences.
Unlike other social media, everytime you share your stories, the platform rewards you for the post you've made. Aside from sharing your happy moments, it will also give an incentives for what you have contribute.

Bank of Knowledge

IMG_20180523_100729_786.jpg

Steemit has a lot of talented and amazing people, who shared their knowledge throuh their posts.
Through steemit we learn different kinds of skills and talents by people who make tutorial posts. To be honest steemit has greatly help me to improve in my thinking and writting skills.
There are also steemit related platform, like @steemgigs where you can offer your services and get paid for it.

And currently, #ulog was launched by @surpassinggoogle, it allows steemians to make a post out of their daily activities. There will be no reason having no posts at all. All ideas are given for you to have daily output, isn't it amazing? We are provided with all the tools we need to grow and become intellectuals, unlike other social media .

It also gives you an investing and philantrophical mind set.

IMG_20180523_100643_707.jpg

Also you get to have enterpreneuship mind set and make alot of wonderful life long friends there. So you think not just of yourself and today, but also of others and tomorrow

You Get To Meet Amazing People Without Any stress.

Unlike other social media, steemit allows us to interact with great steemians whenever through Apps like discord and steemt.chat .

Humanity is also common in this platform. Whatever race you are in, you will always be guided and instructed by these amazing people. There's no place for racism , discrimination , vagabonism or hatred in this great platform.

Offers Rewards.

Steemit offers reward for the output you've made. Unlike other social media, where you just earn likes and comments.

This is one in many ways where steemit has defeated other social media platforms.
We've witnessed a lot of steemians, who give their testimonies on how steemit changed their way of living and they had increased spending , because of increased income.
How steemit gives some their daily income to survive.

These are the realizations i had today : this platform has improved our way of living, physically, mentally, spirtually and financially .

So why still suffering in other social media, where you get nothing.
Pick up that phone or laptop or other gadget and join steemit today!

I want to use this opportunity to recognize the efforts of :

@surpassinggoogle for all his kindness and generosity and for the following initiatives which has helped thousands of steemians express themselves more. ;

#steemgigs
#Teardrops
#Ulog
Indeed you are a Whale with a Whale's heart @surpassinggoogle

Therefore my fellow Steemians, let's support @surpassinggoogle by voting "steemgigs" as witness.
Thank you and GOD bless you.

I still remain your girl @sandrazeal11
U5dsLTaSexJfsJRbbykTM8b1VvaxYtU.gif

Sort:  

This is lovely @sandrazeal11
Nice write-up

Nice post thanks to @surpassinggoogle for given us ulogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75