ULOG #10 by saskia: Counting Coins. Saving Coins.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
Last March 26, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) formally launched new designs for Philippine coins. It features new designs for the 10-peso, 5-peso, 1-peso, 25-centavo, 5-centavo, and 1-centavo coins.

Lately, my mother always telling me to exchange or deposit the old coins I have in my 'Alkansya' or 'piggy bank' to my Bank account because she heard that the old coins will demonetize by July. I don't usually watch news on tv so I cannot prove if it's true. But my mother kept on telling me that so I just obeyed her.

First, I've searched for my old bags because I have a habit of keeping some coins in my bags.
image
Found some coins and next, got my old piggy bank which I kept for a decade. I don't know how old is this but I remember I was a child when I had this piggy-shoe bank. There's still some dust around it. Hehe.
image

Then I combined the coins I found in my bags and the coins I got from my piggy-shoe bank.
imageI can say that I am good at saving money even from my childhood. Hehe.

Lastly, me and my husband also counted the coins we have in our latest piggy bank. This is actually our additional fund for our future house but since these coins will demonetize in the near future, we must do this and save it in other bank. image

I don't know if the demonetization of the old coins will happen by July but we just wanted to make sure that our effort in saving these coins will not be wasted.

Saving some coins in a piggy bank is fun but counting the coins you saved from your hard work is a lot more fun, so start saving yours now! You will never regret it. :)


@surpassinggoogle is a kind-hearted person, please VOTE & SUPPORT him by typing @steemgigs as your witness at the first search box. Just click here - https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.
image image

Sort:  

Haha.. Dami nyo ng naipon ate ah..

Kailangan para sa project namin..hehe

Ganyan ang good example ng mag asawa.. Nagtutulongan.. Hehe

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

wow ang galing naman, ang dami nyong ipon . ngayon ko lang din nalaman yang news, kung dko binasa to di ko pa alam hehe thanks

Hehe, may project kasi kami kaya ipon ipon din.. Not sure if totoo na sa july na alisin old coins, pero mas ok na ipalit kesa ndi mapakinabangan.. Hehe

korek ka dyan sis 😃

That's cool. So can I have some coins?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86