ULOG #17: Construction Volunteer

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers! This is @saskia and this is my #ULOG.
image

I spent my day volunteering in KH construction in other town. I went there with my mother-in-law. It was my first time to go there so I met new people, met other volunteers from that construction site.

Me and my mother-in-law were assigned at the comfort room. What we did was to put a grout between the tiles. I could say it is one of our expertise since me and my mother-in-law did grouting many times from the previous KH construction in our town. Hehe..

It was a gloomy day and I was thankful because the tiny drops that fall from the sky last few minutes only.

My back, hands and feet were aching but I was happy doing this thing. Seeing other volunteers doing their job well and seeing their smiles on their faces are priceless. I know even though they feel tired from whole day construction work, they were also happy and enjoying it just like what I feel everytime I spent my day volunteering in such work.

Maybe I will schedule another day to go there and volunteer once again. :)

Till my next Ulog! Thanks for dropping by..

Photo is mine


From the bottom of my heart, I want to say thank you for these wonderful steemians @iyanpol12
@jetskie @jysui @el-dee-are-es @sisonengg
@shawmeow @juwel @jannie98 @sn0white
@yadah04 @franbel @cutirenskei @katrinelaparan27 @dunkman @manilyn09 @maki07 @sepchronicles
@lyann @joonz @atongis @jwreal @glights @iamsj @zia-md


@surpassinggoogle is a kind-hearted person, please VOTE & SUPPORT him by typing @steemgigs as your witness at the first search box. Just click here - https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.
image image

Sort:  

sa Calasiao?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Tapos na kuya ung sa calasiao. Sa san carlos naman po kmi nagvolunteer. :)

oh I see, mahusay ;-)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You look good in engineer costume,construction work is very hard, thanks for sharing in #ulog

Thank you :) yes construction work is really hard but I enjoy it :) thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94