Ulog #17: Daughters Request Granted

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians I'm here again in my recent art blog. I wasn't suppose to draw but when my daughter saw my blog from yesterday and she kept begging me to make her a drawing of a girl too. I wasn't able to give her my drawing from yesterday coz I left it at work. So how can a mom say no to an adorable kid like her. I borrowed her drawing book, pencil and craypas.

My daughter loves to draw, so I always buy her whatever drawing materials she asks me. I remember as a child I didn't have my own coloring materials since my mom can't afford it but since my brother do painting as a hobby he does have the materials he need in painting and drawing out from his savings.

I am a fan of my brothers work, I remember being so boastful of his work specially the mural painting he did outside of our school. He did win first prize and everyday I'd pass by with so much pride that I'd see my brothers mural painting with the initials below J. Pantaleon. But I could never match his talent, among all the siblings he was the one who was artistically inclined. We all draw but his artwork was beyond ordinary, I remember most of his work submitted in school were not returned by his teacher. So with the portion of an artist I am is greatly influenced by him.

steemit-border

Here's My Drawing For My Daughter

I wouldn't be the woman that I am if not for my kids. I was like an unfinished drawing waiting to have it's finishing touches. A girl with a path but doesn't have a destination yet. I enjoyed having a mediocre life, just like the girl in this drawing, plain and bland.

My daughter is my # 1 fan, she usually sticks on the wall most of the drawing I make for them. She likes watching it as she falls asleep. Color is what my kids are to me. The brightest color that uplifts me whenever I'm down. I would like this drawing to be a woman with a screaming personality. Vibrant and fierce, a character my children see in me.

Red speaks of bravery, those lips that should possess the strength to speak it's mind. I bear those red lips but doesnt have the strength to speak what's rightfully correct. But my strength as a person and as a mom remains. And that fire within will light even more when the need arises. Specially when it is for the sake of my kids.

Just like my drawing which shows unrealism, I too have reasons to be unrealistic sometimes. Being a mom,you can never get tired and that is one thing that makes this job so unreal. But in the eyes of my children I am a superhero, someone who can do anything without getting exhausted. Smiles even when pain and laughs even when there are so many problem to solve.

image

She is an empowered woman, a woman I want to be in front of my kids. Strong and flawless. This drawing has it's imperfection but in the eyes of my daughter it's simply the best and that is what I am to her.

My favorite job in the world is simply being a mom. I always get paid every second I see my kids smiles. Thank you for dropping by Steemians, I hope you enjoyed your day, how about you what makes your day?

image

signature_4.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95