Ulog #4: Kids Simple Joys

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Great Day Steemians and Uloggers!!

Today is a very sunny day again. My kids has been asking us to go to the beach. So my husband and I decided to give them their request. We just went to the nearby beach.

I started to pack up our things and prepare. The kids are excited as always. It takes only 20 mins to the beach. But before that we passed by the market to buy food, drinks and snacks.
image

Good thing it was high tide. We also chose a shady place to stay. It is relaxing to be at the beach, the sea breeze and the view takes all the stress away. Plus you get to enjoy with your family.

image

My son loves to make sand castle. He could just spend hours just sitting there and forming anything he wants. He wanted to cover me with sand but unfortunately in this beach they only have few sand because this is the rocky part of Mactan where there are few sand in the beaches.

image

We had our brunch at the beach at exactly 10:30. It is always nice to eat out coz the kids eat more when you are in a different place it's like they have the appetite when we are somewhere. I was happy seeing them eat so much.

image

This is my favorite photo, we had this very genuine laugh while my kids tried to make a trick on me. Whenever I hear those laughs it makes me feel so thankful that I am blessed with wonderful kids. Sometimes my husband and I can't give what they ask and it makes us feel so down. We sometimes feel that we failed to be a good parent. But despite that we just work harder and try to give the necessities.

image

But despite the simplicity my kids are the happiest. No expensive resorts or extravagant vacation. Just being with us is all they ask. Time is one thing we can never bring back once it's gone. Spend it well..

Thank you for dropping by Steemians and Uloggers, Steem on!!

Inspiring You,

@sawi :")

image

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Your kiddos looked like they had so much fun :)

It is the simple joys that make it worthwhile.

yes true.. they ready did have so much fun..thank you @maverickinvictus..

I was always making sand castles at beaches as a kid. Playing tricks and games are fun. Yeah, be a kid. Yes, I am 33, haha, and I am kid and can be a kid and it keeps you young. It is a blessing to have kids, you are right.

thank you @joeyarnoldvn.. We are always kids at heart.. It's always good to reminisce the past how how it made us so happy.😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by sawi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97