Ulog #6 : My First ever Mother's Day Card

in #ulog6 years ago

I know that Mother's day has been over, but i think everyday can be a celebration and commemoration of Mother's day. Yesterday, I told my husband @mr-neil how i made my mother a hand made cards for her birthday, Mother's day or Valentine's day.

My mother still kept it safely until now. I saw it last time during our vacation. asking my Mum how she maintained to keep it, it was ages ago, we're speaking of 20 years back, haha Ok, I'm 33. She said, Its precious, because its a token of love from me. Beautiful, isn't it?

Mentioning to my husband that one day, I wish that my children will give me a hand made card for celebration's like these. I would be very happy, a treasure i will keep for the rest of my life. So fast forward, guess what? I have just received my first ever Mother's day card plus a pretty flower. hehe

IMG_20180515_190404.jpg

It may not look like a posh card, but i am sure its special , Its always the thought that counts. Thank you dad @mr-neil and Robbie (my son). I was so joyful inside. i will keep it along with my collections of cards. Maybe one day, my children will make me a hand made cards with there personal touch. I do always have a thing for hand made, because for me its carefully thought, and have been made with love.

IMG_20180515_190141.jpg

Father's are the head of life and a guide in every path, as Mother's are the pillar of life, a light in every path.

Now that i am a Mother, i began to understand and embraced the words sacrifice for unconditional love. It is the essence of being a human, to your every core and to your very heart.

M - mama
O - one and only
T - treasure
H - hero in
E - earth, and all mama
R - rocks!

A mother's love is magic! It can move mountains and seas. It is incomparable and selfless. Its the purest affection one can have. We are soo Lucky god created Mums. Thank you Mama Josefina, for always being our light and strength of our family.

We love you so much Mama!

20170829_064826.jpg

This is my Ulog #6, and I'm so glad to share my love and my thoughts through this amazing series. Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle.

Sort:  

That is such a sweet and thoughtful one. I still have old love letters and cards. I wonder if I should burn them or keep keeping them lol!

Hand made cards are more personal and there is more love put into it. It is worth keeping and treasuring :D

Hehe. I think you should keep keeping them as a remembrance, if of course your gf or wife is OK with that. Thats sweet of you, keeping it like a treasure. Thank you for dropping. Best regards sau. X

i like that acronym of a M.O.T.H.E.R.

Thank you sir. I appreciate it.

@sherylneil, when I read your post, I remembered my mother at home, mother very meritorious, love him, take time for mother.

Thats right. World can't survive without mother's. They are very special creation by heart. Thank you.

You're lucky for having your mother..

Our Mum made us who we really are now.. It reflects how we were raise by them when we were just kids.. so lets give our deepest gratitude to them coz they deserved it..

I suddenly missed my Mum.. Huhu

Yes, indeed @cejero021. Its right everything you said.
I know your mum will always hold your heart forever. Godbless you and your family sir.

Awwwwww. That was sweet as honey!

Thank you po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98