Blessed to have been there...Thank You Lord :-) ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

I have heard this statement many times and it gives me the courage to do things in accordance with the will of God, by His grace alone and not on my own strength. I praise and thank God for this encouragement "I see problems as opportunities to trust God."

Time and again, trials and or struggles are part of life. I have been into many life's tests and I praise and thank God to have passed them and I came out victorious. To God be all the glory and honor and praise. And as part of my #uloghugot today, I am so happy and blessed that God had given me lots of friends to who came along to make things easier and lighter for me to carry.


(insert @catietan & @mallowfitt)

I was browsing my fb account and saw this picture and suddenly this post came to mind. It made me wonder too, how I was able to pose like that in front of our photographer bwahhahaha. So here's my #uloghugot today:

"If you've never been there, be thankful because you're blessed to haven't been there. The only thing you can, at least do is to understand, instead of judging, the person who have been there. You don't need to be there just to be able to comprehend everything that person went through, because that particular 'there' is designed only for that person. It is not meant for you. Because if you are to be 'there' you might not just going to make it unlike that person. So be thankful and always have the desire to look at the bigger frame...bigger picture...God didn't designed it for you but for others who are capable of enduring such challenge."

Many times life will really test you and put you in difficult circumstances. But you don't need to worry because God is always with you, He will always provide a way out for you. He is a good and loving God. He will not let you remain in that situation forever.

I thank God for all the blessings, all the good things in my life. I praise and thank God for steemit because I was able to meet great friends and humble people here, first of course is the person who invited me here, my online and offline and very gorgeous steemit mentor, @bloghound and all members of steemit northluzon, gratefulvibes and steemit diversify family (@surpassinggoogle, @bobbylee, @paradise-found a.k.a. papa bear, @sunnylife, @wilx, @jbn, @mhm-philippines a.k.a Daddy William, @apnigrich, @cecicastor, @guarddog, @coquiunlimited, @frostyamber, @birjudanak, @leeart, @vegasgambler, @kennyroy, @iyanpol, everyone)

I praise Him even more for the bad things that have happened in my life because, these things, my "been there" moments have made me tougher, stronger, wiser and bolder. Thank God for everything, indeed! :-) ❤️

Photos are shared/tagged from my FB timeline

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and hoping to be a cool month of August 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, shirleynpenalosa.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94