My 7th #ULOG entry, I thank God for another three (3) days (Saturday, Sunday & Monday) #ULOG :-D❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my dear sweet and grateful steemit family and friends! :-D❤️ I couldn't cope up with the daily #ulog and so you see, it's another three days. But don't worry, I will keep you updated as always because I love to share my time and my life in this platform.

Saturday June 2, 2018 Carleign & the Avocado Tree

Today, we went to Santiago where we had a short but meaningful visit to my family and friends there. We stayed under the cool shade of my aunt's Avocado Tree.

This is my aunt (wearing red) and my Carleign Seth. She climbed up right away after settling there.

She enjoyed playing by herself because her cousins are still in their respective houses eating their lunch. We ate our lunch under this Avocado tree and, yes it's like a picnic!

Then after eating, Carleign went up the tree again!

Sunday June 3, 2018 First Things First and Hair Cut

Today we went to attend our Praise and Worship Service at Ariana Hotel, located in Bauang, La Union. The message is from the book of Haggai and its title is "First things first". It's all about priorities. I am sorry to tell you that I don't have any pictures taken because I got so preoccupied by many things after the service. We were able to have our free ride back to the city through @mallowfitt's friend.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(copied from CCF website through snipping tool)

After eating our lunch I decided to cut Carleign's hair barely 2 inch higher and now she looks like a boy. hahahaha...I promise to post some photos as soon as my card reader is fixed and or if God will bless me with a new smart phone in the future. :-) Praying for that too :-)

Monday June 4, 2018 Migrant Workers Day Celebration

Today, I thank God because I was able to go to the office earlier than 7:30 a.m. because we are all required to wear our Filipiniana dresses. This is a part of our celebration for the 23rd Migrant Workers' Day. After my finger scan, I immediately went to the rest room to change my outfit.

Tada!!!The POEA-RCL La Union Family with their Filipiniana outfit! I was so desperate last week because I texted niece, to borrow her ladies barong but she did not lend it. It was clear though that she agreed to lend it to me and give it to my nanay on Friday so that I can have it repaired but to no avail. I was so disappointed at her. "Sana man lang tineks na lang niya ako na di nya ipapahiram, muntik pa akong walang maisuot" But praise God for my office mate (Mam Helen, the one wearing a violet Filipiniana with long black skirt)she lend me the yellow top I used. The inner black dress was mine and I've been using it before when I was still working at DOLE throwback 20 years ago (we are required to wear Filipiniana every Monday back then)

These photos were sent to our central office for them to make a slide and or compilation of all the regions how we celebrated the said occasion.

In this photo, I'm with my college classmate and my Chauncey's godfather, @edong. He's too busy to go back to steeming. I've been encouraging him to try again and post but he said he doesn't have much time as I do.

There were lots of freebies for all the OFWs today. We have an overflowing snacks, drinks and ice cream. I tasted the ice cream and it's so yummy very sweet. I was able to finish 2 cups full bwhahahaha. But I also drink lots of water because I feel my throat is a little bit irritated already.

I love my outfit! bwahhahaha not that obvious, though hahahaha. I am just enjoying the day and we had fun in the afternoon. @edong announced the best dressed (male) it goes to Carlo, our guard and the best dressed (female) goes to.....me bwhahahahaha! I'm with sir Arvin, he already removed his barong here. I also went to change at around 4:30 p.m. already.

"I believe I can fly!"

That would be all for my Saturday, Sunday & Monday #ulog and I hope & pray that I will be able to post and share with you all about my #ulog everyday.

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and still Hot month of June 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Photos are mine using my Lumia 535 Microsoft Phone except my Sunday & Monday #ulogs.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

grabee sis how to be you?
ganda ganda! pak na pak! panalo!!!
cute ni baby den hehe:)sarap ng kainan nyo dyan
kaka miss ang ganyan:)

God bless your family sis.

hala sis "how to be you" talaga? naman hahahah...
oo sis picnic mode hehehe :-D thank you sis <3
God bless you & your family sis :-) <3

filipinang filipina ang dating sis :-)

saved by my office mate sis imbag langen ta ada impabulodnan :-D

How to be bwahahahaha GM

how to be master president :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99