ULOG: #ulog #013 Saturday July 14, 2018 I'm Sick but still Ulogging :-) ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon my fellow steemians and uloggers. Today is Saturday, weekend and I'm wearing my household service worker hat. I feel sick and feel like going to have a flu because I was chilling a while ago and have my fever inside. I don't feel well today. I praise God because I was able to share with you my morning devotion through the faithfulness of @catietan. Feel free to check this link. https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@shirleynpenalosa/2ukujk-good-morning-devotion

I did my chores still even if I'm so sick now, able to finish eating breakfast with my daughters, and bathe my Carleign Seth, my eldest is ready to go to Elevate (youth fellowship) and my nanay and her caregiver went to Bitalag, Bacnotan very early morning.

I tried to log in to my FB account and check some messages and my attention was caught by this powerful encouragement (at least for me) especially for those single parents like me.

I know that even though I am not feeling well as of this writing, my joints are all aching, I can still be me, because by God's grace I was able to finish my chores, shared and post my morning devotion and did some steeming, and now writing my #ulog today. I hope and pray that all single parents out there will be blessed and encouraged by this message. I am all alone raising my two awesome daughters, I know that anytime, just like the bird sitting on the tree, some branches will break. This week is kind of tough for me because, yes some branches of the tree where I was sitting are already broken and still another branch is about to break again. I did paid some bills already but there were still more that are coming and my funds are already exhausted. Not to mention that I am really so sick now (physically, yap! no worries, I will take my medicine later, I just have to finish this post) and my fever is climbing high. I praise and thank God for this reminder today. I can just spread my wings whenever the branch will break any time I know God will strengthen me and God will catch me if I fall and get tired from flying and spreading my wings.

This is my #ulog today my sweet and grateful steemit family, friends and uloggers. Kindly check on @paradise-found's post for the great announcement everyday. God bless us all and I will do everything to get rid of this flu and painful joints. I still have a long day and thank you so much. Your prayers for me and my family are greatly appreciated. May the Lord bless you more :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Great keep it going

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for dropping by :-)

thanks ms. nikki <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94