ULOG-travel diary

in #ulog6 years ago

First of all big shout out to @surpassinggoogle for being a great source of inspiration. People like you are very rare. God bless you real good.

It's 4:30am in the morning, I woke up in Ibadan, oyo state, started preparing for my day immediately because I was going to be traveling to Ondo state as early as possible, my job is more of a field work and I've got some sculpted artwork to deliver(side-job)IMG_1649.JPG those two artworks are pen holders and that animal is an antelope, the work had already been finished since last week, but I'm still within schedule to deliver....
Started my day definitely still tired from yesterday's tired lol, but that can't put me down, I've got goals to achieve.

Got to Akure safe and sound, completed all my deliveries, but there still one more task ahead, and that's going to do a recki of a new area(village) on network assessment, the market, competition and other informations.

The name of the places I visited were UTE,OKELUSE,AROGIJA, lol I know the names may be hard to pronounce, but even so is getting there. Spent another 3hours in transit just to get there, almost didn't meet any other vehicle on the way going to those locations but I'm glad I got there safe and sound.
IMG_0631.JPG. a quick picture under a bamboo tree beside a stream close to ute market, tired and finding shade from the hot sun just for few minutes. IMG_0638.JPG
Finished up everything I'm supposed to do, closed that chapter and on to the next task. Apart from other languages some of the people I met with spoke that was almost a barrier to getting accurate information I managed to find a way to solve it and both parties have full understanding by constantly getting unpaid interpreters lol.
It's really good to travel and experience new cultures, new sights and gain experience knowledge wisdom. I can't wait to travel the world, I know that time is coming.

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN MAKING A SCULPTED ARTWORK, kindly message me in the comment section, any art inspiration of your choice, you won't be disappointed...

Once again thanks to @surpassinggoogle for a great innovation like this... it's really nice expressing one's self and self -esteem building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94