#Ulog 2: Pancake Breakfast with FireFighters

in #ulog6 years ago
It takes guts to run into a fire,
I like guts!

Before going to Mass, I joined our hometown heroes for a pancake breakfast fundraiser.

It was to show my support for our neighborhood Volunteer Fire Department Firefighters.

And the cost of the breakfast was a small $5.00 donation towards the cost of the pancakes, sausage and eggs. All children were free.


All photos taken by @silversaver888
Firefighters have been saving the lives of Americans since 1678.
Firefighters Are Heroes Because They Run Towards the Danger.
When there are fires and explosions, most people flee and run in the opposite direction. Firefighters, however, run towards them. When disaster strikes, firefighters are one of the first officials to reach the scene. Even in medical emergencies, firefighters are responding to the call.
Firefighters are courageous. They know that there’s a chance that things might not go their way. Yet, they push through and do it anyway. General Norman Schwarzkopf once said, “True courage is being afraid, and going ahead and doing your job anyhow, that’s what courage is.”
I support our Firefighters!

How is your day going?

Sort:  

@silversaver888 I have nothing but respect for firefighter, first responders, and LEOs . Fear should never stand in the way of doing what is right in any situation. God Bless these men and their families for being willing to do what it takes to aid others. Thanks for the awesome post!!

They are our everyday heroes, my friend!

I can't think of a better way to spend $5 and have a great time

You are absolutely right, @corndogg42! I had a great time meeting and sharing a breakfast meal with our local heroes and the general community!

@silversaver888 Nicely Done and Congratulations on your 59 Reputation. I have been stuck on 58 Reputation it seems like forever........I may have to quit Steemit since I will never get to 60 at this rate.............

Awwww... I don't know when your joking sometimes. You are right, I am at 59... yet it is just a number, @stokjockey!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your continued support!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you. I just vote for your witness!

This is really amazing my friend, and what a great thing to do, meet them for breakfast and pancakes are always a good choice 😋 lol
They really are everyday heroes so an honor to meet them I'm sure. So worth paying a donation for. Thank you for sharing and for all you do. Your amazing! ❤️🤗❤️

Supporting the groups and people who protect and serve our communities is a must, I believe. They are very deserving of our gratitude, and it is not every day that we are provided an opportunity to do so. I wish you a wonderful week ahead, my sweet friend! I look forward to reading about what you are up to this week! Take care.

What a nice thing to do, such a great initiative and great of you to support it 💚

I believe that the people who are first recipients of our gratitude and support are those who are near to us, our families, friends, and those whose daily work is protecting and serving the community we live in. It is not always that we are given the opportunity to do that. So I usually peruse our community bulletin to find out what is happening, put those dates 0n my calendar and make sure I attend the event as a way to show my personal support and gratitude. Thank you for stopping by, my friend. I appreciate it. Have a terrific week!

Great t support the firefighters they do so much for us whenever i can or if there is an event like this I would also support them they are often unsung heroes

You are absolutely right. Our neighborhoods thrive because we have people whose work are specific to protecting and serving our needs, and they are often unrecognized! My photo of the red fire truck... I know that if it was you who took that shot, the photo will come out more exciting and brighter! Have a beautiful week, my friend!

@silversaver888 Thanks for such a compliment but you did greta with your shots :)

Cheers, indeed, to all the firefighters and first reponders out there!

Yes, indeed! Real everyday heroes, they are!

Our ambulance service is constantly overwhelmed and the Fire Department always back them up. Always community service at least twice year Summer Community BBQ and a Christmas time. My kid's loved the Summer tours and BBQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80