ULOG Another Day Shot to Hell!

in #ulog6 years ago


I'd spent a very restless night, I was still tossing and turning at 4am, and my alarm clock was set to go off at 5. I was going to meet a guy I work with now and then for 7. Well sometime between 4 and 5 I drifted off to sleep. I did vaguely hear the alarm, I know, because I shut it off. Unfortunately for me, instead of jumping up when the alarm went off, I just laid there, kind of stupefied. That is when I also fell back to sleep.

I received a call which woke me up, from my friend who was waiting at the predetermined meeting spot, around 7, the predetermined meeting time! I explained to him the circumstances, and he told me no worries, we could meet up tomorrow, I told him that would be fine, and after we hung up, I realized I have another appointment tomorrow! So I had to call him back, so at the moment any future meeting up is in the air!


So the day started off badly. I got up after the call and made my morning coffee, and wondered what I would do with the rest of the day. Even after my coffee, I was still fuzzy headed. Lack of sleep, and a little anxiety thrown in was not helping me.

Adding to this mess was my internet. Now I know many would not think the internet should be a cause of anxiety, but if you are dependent on it like I am, it certainly is a source of anxiety if that service isn't working as it should. My wife is ill at the moment, and has several doctors appointments coming up, and since our phone service comes through our internet, we depend on it to be working so she gets the calls setting up her appointments.


I am also working on an online business, and when you are in the middle of setting up a page and all of a sudden you receive a message telling you the connection was interrupted, chances are the work you have been doing might be lost as well!

 

 

About the only good part of my day so far, is I joined in on the PYPT session on their discord channel. I presented a previous post I'd written, and I actually won the give away contest they hold each session, which is greatly appreciated! So since i missed my appointment today, I will do some work on my site, and give my wife a little help around the house. Something I do often, and don't mind! :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/ulog-another-day-shot-to-hell/

Sort:  

That is a good thing to do,truly women appreciate kitchen help alot

I thought I heard you a little groggy on PYPT this morning Skip!

more than a little, if I'd have been any more incoherent, I'd have been dead! :)

Oh Skip, keep stayin' alive!

You are pretty funny by the way! How are your kids Cheech and Chong doing?

well, they are doing fine, but they are 37 and 38 years old now! :)

LOL!!! So was that story from today that many years ago?? It sounded so fresh, at least I was reading it for the first time ;p

yup, that was quite awhile ago! and Thank you for reading and stopping in! :)

My pleasure Skip, always nice to find a good newish user and strike up a conversation and have a couple of laughs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97